We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Southpoint
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed one night on our trip home last year and this year. Again we were not disappointed. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Room and bathroom were clean with plenty of hot water. The king bed was very comfortable.There were a few door slams in the evening but you have bad mannered idiots everywhere you go these days. The breakfast was fine. You cannot expect a Cracker Barrel menu. Will go again. Plenty of places to eat close by.

Room Tip: Reserve ahead or checkin early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfred m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights and had our 92 year old mom in a handicapped room. She was very satisfied. For the life of me, why are handicapped rooms on the 2nd floor??? We had to evacuate once in a Sleep Inn (we do like the brand) when we had her. It's so hard for her to use steps!
The only real complaint was that the breakfast eggs were rubbery and ran out of fruit and ff yogurt. This hotel was a bit more expensive than the Comfort Inn or a Sleep Inn 10 miles away. But the location was perfect for us and was super clean!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarleyRiderClassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This is not your typical Sleep Inn with the cramped tubular shaped showers. This one actually has big spacious bedroom & bathroom with eye pleasing decor. It is clean, comfortable, no pets/no bugs, no smoking, all for a respectable price. Per one of the blogs: yes, the pillows did feel like a bag of cotton balls. Anyway, this hotel & the area makes an ideal location for halfway stop for those travelling between NY & FL.

Excellent breakfast includes bacon & eggs, waffles, bagels, danish, muffins, apples/bananas, yogurt, cereals, variety of juices, milk, coffee/tea/hot chocolate. The only thing is the breakfast server puts out onesies & twosies at a time so it always looks sparse. Front desk lady was pleasantly nice and professional.

Room Tip: pick a room far from lobby/entrance/elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minniemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Needed a place for a simple stopover on the way south for vacation. We had no reservations and our original hotel (Wytestone) was booked solid but the clerk recommended the Sleep Inn behind them who still had rooms available. Check in was fast and easy, booked two rooms because we were four people. Both were clean, quiet, and comfortable. Lots of restaurants nearby to choose from if you are hungry. Continental breakfast was included and had a good choice...all was fresh. Will stay again next time travelling through the area.

Room Tip: The hotel guest book indicates that WiFi is only available in the lobby area, but our room on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve68N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This is a really nice Sleep Inn. The room and bathroom were very clean...which is the most important thing to us wherever we stay. The woman who checked us in was very friendly. The hotel has a nice appearance and the outdoor pool was great. If you are thinking about staying here, the answer should be Yes!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeAnzaJig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This was a very nice stay on the way to North Myrtle Beach. Great location, clean and comfortable. Enjoyed warm cookies and fresh coffee when we arrived. Then a swim in the moonlight. Nice breakfast with waffles.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThemillersinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed overnight as a half way point en route to Myrtle Beach. If I could pick this hotel up and move it to a vacation destination I would do so. The hotel was spacious and clean. The front desk clerk was friendly and checked us in quickly. The hotel pool was outside but large. It would have been a nice pool to lounge around if we were staying for more than one night. There was also a decent exercise room. Breakfast was the usual standard fare which included a waffle iron, yogurt and cereal. We traveled with our three young children ages 9, 6 and 3. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferE28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksbu...
#18 of 41 in Fredericksburg
163 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#11 of 41 in Fredericksburg
683 reviews
8.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Fredericksburg
191 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
4.6 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#7 of 41 in Fredericksburg
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Southpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Southpoint

Address: 5400 Southpoint Centre Blvd, Fredericksburg, VA 22407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £50 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Southpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room at the Sleep Inn® Southpoint hotel in Fredericksburg is a simply stylish sanctuary designed for a happy night’s sleep. We're conveniently located near George Washington's boyhood home of Ferry Farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn South Point Hotel Fredericksburg
Sleep Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing