We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Quiet and Off the Beaten Path, But Close Enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Staten Island, New York
Level 6 Contributor
546 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Clean Quiet and Off the Beaten Path, But Close Enough”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Well maintained Marriott property that is a few blocks off of the main road, but close enough to access restaurants and needs. We has an occasion in Fredericksburg and this was close and convenient for our trip. I saw some had complained that this facility is pet friendly, but my wife who is allergic had no issues. The room was clean and there was no evidence of pets that may have been here previously. The hotel was quite full and the breakfast staff seemed to be having issues keeping up with demand, but overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbbob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    55
    34
    8
    8
See reviews for
66
44
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeville
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice room. A tad dated. Sweet front desk clerk. AC not exactly cold. Needs touch ups in many places in room but space is very nice. Relatively clean, for hotel standards at least. Lots of places to eat nearby. Parking is good. Would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I choose this hotel because it was near family and was very happy with it. It is close to the interstate with easy access but just far enough off to be away to be removed fro the noisy and congestion. The staff makes you feel welcome as soon as you walk through the door, check in was fast and efficient, our room spotless and clean. For the price, it can't be beat. There are several good restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We are always happy to make this a stop during our travels South. The staff is always very helpful. The rooms are great...This is our 4th visit. Can't say enough positive things about this hotel. Plus its pet friendly.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, PA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My husband and I have stayed here several times when traveling to South Carolina. Staff is always friendly, quiet hotel, recently had an upgrade with new furnishings. Breakfast is nice. The front desk staff is knowledgable regarding the local restaurants and events.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoregal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Due to home renovation I needed a clean, comfortable, easily accessible, pet friendly (cat) place for an extended stay. I called many hotels in my area and chose TownPlace Suites because of the excellent customer service I received over the phone. Upon arriving we were greeted by a friendly, courteous, helpful front desk staff. Our suite (2 BR) was clean, well stocked, and very comfortable. During our extended stay we had to extend our check out date several times and were always assured it would be no problem. The housekeeping staff are exceptional! Our suite was cleaned and restocked daily per our request. I would like to personally recognize Karen, Alicia, Ashley and each of the housekeepers who were assigned to our suite. I sincerely appreciate all you did to make us feel like valued Marriott customers. I absolutely recommend this property!

Room Tip: A corner room offered more privacy and less traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dr_baba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Nice place to stay - all sorts of eating choices within an easy drive - good access to Route 95 - comfortable room - accomodating, friendly staff, internet service was very good, comfortable bed. Almost a "Very Good" but there was just nothing special to put it in that category. I would, however, stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 41 in Fredericksburg
611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick...
#17 of 41 in Fredericksburg
238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksbu...
#21 of 41 in Fredericksburg
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
#25 of 41 in Fredericksburg
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg

Property: TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 4700 Market St, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8600
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#6 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fredricksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredricksburg Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing