We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away From Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charles Town, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our stay was under sad circumstances, but the staff at this hotel made our stay very comforting & inviting! The hotel is very clean, up-to-date, comfortable, and has friendly & helpful staff. The rooms are like small apartments, the dining area is roomy & the food fresh & delicious. There's a small bar with 24-hour food & drink service. Again, our stay could have been under happier reasons, but being in the hotel felt like a vacation. My daughter asked if we could move in there (lol). I'm planning another small trip to the area & will definitely be staying at the Hyatt Place!! I recommend this hotel to anyone, at anytime, for any reason!

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in have been very comfortable & inviting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceFred, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi Mandie K,
I'm so glad our team was able to provide some comfort during a difficult time. Your recommendation and compliments are very much appreciated, so thank you very much for the 5 star review of the Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington.
We look forward to seeing you next time.

Jim Fournier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    70
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
164
87
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This was just an overnight stay on a road trip so we were looking for a comfortable appealing room. The hotel did not disappoint . From the extremely friendly and helpful staff to the well appointed room, Hyatt Place proved to be a great
deal!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceFred, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi Lyn S, Thank you so much for the kind words about the Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington. I'm glad to read we didn't disappoint! You wonderful comments about the staff and room quality are greatly appreciated!
We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to the Alexandria

Jim Fournier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great stay for a reasonable price. Brand new hotel designed for traveller comfort. Our king bed room had a comfy bed with L-shaped sofa seating area and walk in shower in the bath. Complimentary breakfast was hot and cooked fresh including several kinds of eggs, french toast, cereals and pastries. Even though fully booked on graduation weekend the staff was jumping to be helpful and everything went smoothly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariner65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceFred, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hi Mariner65!
Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington! It's always wonderful to read that our staff was "jumping to be helpful". I'm glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, and thank you for the kind words about the quality of our rooms.
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington. I look forward to seeing you again soon when your travels bring you to the Fredericksburg area.

Jim Fournier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed one night with my wife and son on a small roadtrip. Was a typical chain hotel - nothing unusual and everything we expected. Clean, comfortable and big rooms. The swimmingpool was clean and nice. Breakfast was fine and the staff was nice - check in/out was very smooth and fast. Would for sure recommend to friends and it was a great deal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Okbistroservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceFred, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Hi marteninnjonasson! Thank you for the very nice review of the Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington. It's nice to read you would recommend our hotel to friends.
Thank you!
I hope to see you again when you're passing through the Fredericksburg area.

Jim Fournier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

My husband, our two sons and I stayed at this hotel twice recently on our way back and forth from New York to Florida over Spring break. Both times we arrived at night. Our room (queen/queen) was ready and we were checked in quickly by very friendly staff. The hotel is new and very clean. Bathrooms are modern and large. The rooms and bathrooms have great lighting..something most hotels seem to lack. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. We stayed on the second floor and the fifth(top) floor and both were very quiet. I'm a light sleeper so that was a big plus. Beds had great linens. Mattresses were too firm for our liking but most hotels seem to have these lately. There is a large flat screen tv, refrigerator, ice bucket, coffee machine, glasses etc. Another plus is a good amount of outlets, including by the beds, to charge phones, etc.
We took advantage of the breakfast one of the stays and it was very good. Our only request would be that they use filtered water for coffee/tea. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.
The hotel is about 2.5 miles or so from I95..we followed the hotels website directions and had no problems.
We found this hotel to be perfect for our needs and would definitely stay again on our next trip.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank NYFLORIDIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceFred, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Greetings NYFLORIDIAN!
Thank you very much for the nice review of the Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington. It's always great to have to have guests return for a 2nd trip. I'm glad you found the staff to be very friendly, the room quality, and our amenities to your liking!
I'm happy to say we do use filtered water for our coffee and tea. All our machines have built in filters! Thank you again, and I look forward to seeing you again for your 3rd visit!

Jim Fournier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

With everything going on to prepare for my Dad's 102nd Birthday, everyone at the Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington made it so easy setting things up for out of town family. I had reports from all of them how wonderful the rooms, service & food were. The location was perfect for family to come & go to The Evergreens at Smith Run! We will be back!

Room Tip: Great access to all of Fredericksburg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPFredDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Kathy H
I recall when you first came in with the idea and toured the hotel. It was such a pleasure meeting you and to know that we assisted you in providing a wonderful event, is why we do what we do. From all of us here at the Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington, we look forward to hopefully having your guests with us again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Last minute stop while on the road. What a surprise! Absolutely a stunner. Beautifully appointed rooms and amenities. Very nice breakfast in lovely surroundings. While the location isn't perfect, it is convenient to I 95 and the college.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have more square footage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPFredDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Helen C,
Thank you for taking time to note your stay with the Trip Advisor community, we appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay recently. We look forward to hopefully having you as our guest in the near future. Safe Travels and good tidings to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District
Courtyard Fredericksburg Histori...
#10 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#7 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington

Property: Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Address: 1241 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington is located in Historic Fredericksburg Virginia, on the campus of the University of Mary Washington and Mary Washington Hospital Campus, and just minutes from Old Town Fredericksburg. Our 93 room hotel includes 4 spacious suites, and premier meeting facilities. Conveniently situated between Richmond Virginia and Washington D.C., this Virginia hotel is the perfect choice whether you are on business travel, or visiting one of the many Historic attractions in Fredericksburg VA.The hotel is located in the middle of Eagle Village, a pedestrian friendly 23-acre mixed-use development with over 20 retail shops, a fitness club, grocery, and over ten family-oriented restaurants and cafes offering selections from sushi and Mexican cuisine to one of the area's most popular sports bars, all within steps of the hotel.Eagle Village is also connected to miles of city's trail system that takes walkers, runners, or bicyclists to downtown Fredericksburg and the Rappahannock River ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing