We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Fantastic Staff, Solid Breakfast & Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I travel a pretty good amount and have stayed at Hotels in all price points. For the price, this hotel is an absolute steal. There are a number of stores in the immediate area (Restaurants, Bars, Grocery, Beer/Wine) to take care of whatever you need. Not to mention this hotel is six months old and literally still has that "new car smell".

If you need a hotel in this area I can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jake k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceFred, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hi jake k!
Thank you for the great review of the Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington! I'm so glad you had a great stay with us. Your comments about our great location, complimentary hot breakfast, and most especially our fantastic staff are very much appreciated! Thank you for noticing our "green" initiative with our recycling program!

Thank you again, and I hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to the Fredericksburg area.

Jim Fournier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel was first rate in every respect. From the hotel staff that greeted us to the comfort and quality of the room to the complementary breakfast, everything was done to perfection. I forgot my I-phone charger and one of the hotel staff loaned me her charger. The breakfast was delicious with a very good selection and variety. The beds were comfortable with linen like new. This is a new hotel and a great place to stay whether business or pleasure. This was our first stay at a Hyatt House but it won't be our last. I highly recommend this location.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor and was quite.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceFred, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hi Kenneth S,
Thank you for such a great review of the Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington! Your "highly recommend" is VERY much appreciated. Your more than kind words about the staff will most certainly be shared with our team. I'm glad you found the quality of the room, staff service and complimentary hot breakfast "first rate". Thank you!
We all hope to see you again soon when you're traveling in the Fredericksburg area!

Jim Fournier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

On May 29 - 31st, we attended reunion activities at the University of Mary Washington. We had a great experience at your hotel. The staff was most accommodating and the facility was lovely. Our reunion was enhanced by your location close to the campus and the trolley that transported us back and forth. We shall definitely return there in 5 years if not before!!

Kind regards,
Jane Jackson Woerner

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceFred, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi Jane!
Thank you for the 5 star review of the Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington! I'm so happy you had a wonderful reunion weekend and a great experience at our hotel. Your kind words about the staff and our hotel are very much appreciated!
Thank you again, and I look forward to seeing you in 5 years but certainly hope it's sooner.

Jim Fournier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were on the road to the outer banks and picked up an internet special at this lovely new hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel is brand new and spotless our room was modern and clean with a very comfortable king size bed. The breakfast in the morning was the best I have had in any comparable hotel in a long time. I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: the hotel is in a quiet location generally, perhaps a room facing the back is the quietest
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolandIra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceFred, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hi Carolandlra!
Thank you so much for the great review of the Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington! Your kind words about staff and the quality of the room are very much appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast!
Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!

Jim Fournier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Big room! Great sectional seating for guests for wine and cheese. Each room is thermostat controlled for comfort. Perfect location for old town and to get to Central Park area. Full complimentary breakfast cooked fresh and good fresh food menu 24/7! Staff is outstanding. Right next to University and a full shopping center. Small refrig in room. The room cost per night is the best we found for location and definitely amenities and quality of room. We were there for a graduation and if we go back for anything this will be our choice, Indoor pool. Free WiFi. It's got it all making it an excellent value and the customer service savvy staff made it an enjoyable stay! Only down side was the pillows are pretty big - as in deep - so may want to bring your own pillow.

Room Tip: Only down side was the pillows are pretty big - as in deep - so may want to bring your own pillow.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sail45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceFred, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Greetings sail45!
Thank you for the very nice review of the Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington. I'm glad our spacious rooms, location, complimentary Wi-Fi and "outstanding staff" made it enjoyable stay. Thank you for all the kind words, and be assured I also appreciate the feedback about the pillows.
We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you to the Fredericksburg area.

Jim Fournier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in June. Price was great at AAA rate of about $100. Room was typical of Hyatt Place style. Bed was comfy, bathroom was spa like with glass doors, etc.

Please keep in mind that this hotel is approx 5 miles off of 95 going north...but well worth the extra drive. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kay2003cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceFred, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi kay2003cat!
Thank you very much for the 5 star review of the Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington! I'm glad to hear you found value in our rate, and found our location worth the extra drive.
Thank you again, and I hope to see you soon when traveling in the Fredericksburg area.

Jim Fournier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were in Fredericksburg to attend a wedding and had a choice of either this hotel or the Marriott; we're so happy we chose this hotel! The staff were all very helpful and friendly, the comp breakfast was great, the room was comfortable and spotless. The group staying for the wedding was about 60 in total, and we were from different countries: India, Trinidad, Jamaica, USA, and no one had a complaint. They even lit the fire side for us at the quaint area at the back of the hotel at 1 am so that we could continue the 'party' after the wedding. Definitely recommend for families, couples, business or for any reason, you won't regret it! (We heard that the rest of the wedding party staying at the 'other hotel' all wished they were staying at ours!!) The hotel is also located in the middle of a shopping area, everything is just a few steps away: liquor store, grocery, several eating places, hair salon, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceFred, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hello Jeffrey L!
Wow! Thank you for the terrific review of the Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington! I'm pleased to read that your group of 60 had a wonderful stay with us. Your "highly recommend" is very much appreciated! I'm glad to read you were able to enjoy the fire pits in our Courtyard area....I think our Courtyard is beautiful, so I'm glad you folks were able to enjoy it.
Thanks again!

Jim Fournier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 41 in Fredericksburg
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
691 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington

Address: 1241 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £88 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington is located in Historic Fredericksburg Virginia, on the campus of the University of Mary Washington and Mary Washington Hospital Campus, and just minutes from Old Town Fredericksburg. Our 93 room hotel includes 4 spacious suites, and premier meeting facilities. Conveniently situated between Richmond Virginia and Washington D.C., this Virginia hotel is the perfect choice whether you are on business travel, or visiting one of the many Historic attractions in Fredericksburg VA.The hotel is located in the middle of Eagle Village, a pedestrian friendly 23-acre mixed-use development with over 20 retail shops, a fitness club, grocery, and over ten family-oriented restaurants and cafes offering selections from sushi and Mexican cuisine to one of the area's most popular sports bars, all within steps of the hotel.Eagle Village is also connected to miles of city's trail system that takes walkers, runners, or bicyclists to downtown Fredericksburg and the Rappahannock River ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing