We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, nice atmosphere”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #43 of 430 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I ate there about a week ago. This is about my fourth time eating there. The food is always very good and it's just a really nice place to go for a special occasion. The food prices are very reasonable for a nice place. I would highly reccomend eating there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeRUVIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    65
    29
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service,”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a very classy eatery. Excellent food, (quality, quantity and preparation / presentation), yet very reasonable.
The service is both fast and very friendly, One feels welcome from the moment of entering until leaving.
Having eaten in restaurants both for business and personal occasions, in several countries, in my opinion this Bonefish is right up there in the top tier.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Driving to South Carolina”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Extraordinary -- excellent service and delicious meals. Steak and seafood cooked to perfection and well liked by all those to whom we spoke. Foodie heaven. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Sugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner in Fredreicksburg”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The restaurant in located in a major shopping center just off of I95. We got to Fredericksburg late, but were still able to get a reservation. We arrived early and had to wait a few minutes to be served. The staff was very efficient and helpful. Our orders were taken quickly and brought our quickly. The food was very good, but not spectacular.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank palp150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

After reading the 4+ review ratings on tripadvisor, we expected a superb dining experience – far from it. The service was unacceptable, slow, and the serving at the table was not done properly with staff reaching over other’s food. Members of the staff were gathered for over 15 minutes at the host desk and talking so loud they were disruptive to the customers. The bang, bang shrimp was good but not noteworthy. We ordered Chilean Sea Bass the fish was outstanding – the “seasonal vegetables” of chick peas were not what we expected as a seasonal vegetable. We had high hopes for Bonefish but have crossed this one off our list.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SummitTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Fredericksburg, VA
Fredericksburg, VA
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing