We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what we were looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
237 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were looking for a heated indoor pool for our daughter, and this place had exactly what we wanted: a recreation pool at 80F and a jacuzzi at 102F. The staff was efficient, and checked us in quickly. As with other Hilton motel properties, the receipt was slipped under our door, so no time is wasted checking out. The room was clean and newly furnished. There's nothing special about the location, unless you're looking for a view of the back side of a Wegman's grocery, and it's not walking distance to the historic Fredericksburg old town, but if you're looking for a clean, easy, comfortable, and friendly stay close to Rte. 95, this place had all those for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ObservantGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    195
    94
    42
    16
See reviews for
178
176
42
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed two nights for a mini-vacation. Hotel was very clean, the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was also very good and extensive. Got the room with the whirlpool tub, which was great for relaxing after running around all day. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
249 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a half way point when we travel from home to the Outer Banks. The hotel is right off 95 and we have never experienced any noise issues. The rates are extremely reasonable and at no time did we feel there was a safety issue. The employees at the front desk were very nice when we checked in and out. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant serves breakfast and made to order. Our server was able to multi task quite well. She took our order, waited on other tables, kept our beverages filled, and cooked a great breakfast!

This is not a destination hotel for us and I can't speak for what is in the area. If you're traveling and need a good place to stay, this is a convenient location to get a clean, comfortable room with friendly employees.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pitt_twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Meadows, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Dissatisfied with my experience at this particular Hilton Garden Inn. Did not feel safe within the hotel and staff seemed to blow off the problem with excuses about maintenance problems they were already aware of before my arrival. Was in fact moved to another room yet by them the reputation of your hotel was already compromised.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have been staying at the property for over 5 years. The location is slightly out of the way but there is so much to do within a couple of miles from the hotel. A large Wegmans grocery store is within walking distance. There are 20 to 30 restaurants close by from fast food, to sit down dining.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank michaelstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hi James,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property! We're glad to hear that Hilton has served you well over the years and we're grateful to have had that opportunity ourselves. Be sure to stop by next time you are in the area!

Kind regards,

Brian Harris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaineville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I am a Hilton Honors Member, and my overall experience has been very positive over the past 20 years. I will continue to seek out Hilton properties when they are at my destination or on my route. I heartily recommend this Hilton Garden Inn in Fredericksburg Va. Close to I95, shopping, and restaurants

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Lauderdale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stay at Hilton Garden Inn's a lot and this one is a very good location. It's just off interstate 95 and provides access to lots of shopping and restaurant options. Very friendly staff and the cookies aren't bad either :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#6 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Address: 1060 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#11 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you visit for business or pleasure, the Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg hotel is close to the best places in town. Our Fredericksburg hotel is just a short drive from the Fredericksburg Expo and Conference Center and Quantico Marine Corps Base as well as attractions such as 6,000 acres of battlefields, historic sites and museums, George Washington family homes, and world-class golfing at Cannon Ridge. You can enjoy river cruises, antiquing, wine tasting, and wonderful shopping at Potomac Mills. Our Fredericksburg, VA hotel is also close to corporations and institutions such as University of Mary Washington, GEICO and Mary Washington Healthcare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing