We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean and welcoming”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

First of all the location is great, as every possible dining option is within a mile or less. Front desk staff was very helpful with questions about the area and things to do. I would stay here again the next time i pass through.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Snap1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Hi Snap1218,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and helpful!

Take care and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    196
    95
    42
    16
See reviews for
181
176
43
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Browns Mills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Great staff, fast and prompt. Every morning the front desk greeted me cheerfully, and every afternoon the staff greeted me smiles and cookies. (I did not like the cookies!) I will definately use this hotel again. No real beefs with anything.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Hi Robert,

Thank you for making us your home away from home the past month and a half! I'm glad you found our staff to be friendly and accomodating. Give me a shout next time your in the area and we'll see what we can do about that cookie situation.

Take care and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

While on my trip we had a snow storm with app 3/4" of ice under the 5" of snow. The roads were terrible, to say it nicely. While eating breakfast, the staff informed me that due to the weather, they were going to offer lunch so those staying at the hotel didn't have to drive. It was a class act. I hit the road that evening, just to play in the snow, and only 2 restaurants were open within 2 miles of the hotel. I'd estimate there are 40 restaurants within that 2 miles. The room was clean, well maintained, and the bed was very comfortable. The work out room was clean and had plenty of equipment. When I head back to that area, I'll stay at this place again.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the side of the hotel away from I-95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Rick ,

Thank you so much for the kind words! It's been quite the winter with so much snow, so we wanted to do anything we could to make things better for everyone stranded! I'm glad to hear it made a difference for you.

Take care and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and have LOVED it, my last trip I was the unlucky person who had the room at the end of the hall that backed up to the expressway....I am a light sleeper and will not make that mistake again. Staff is great, hotel is very nice and clean, but the expressway is an issue.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Hi Michelle,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor! We're glad to hear you enjoy our facility and staff, despite the issue you faced with highway noise your on your most recent stay. Please feel free to reach out to me prior to your next visit here - I'd be glad to tend to the details personally. That way we can make sure you have a Hilton Honors account that lets us know ahead of time you are a light sleeper and then we'll do everything possible to accomodate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We recently spent two nights at this location and found it to be clean and well appointed. The sleep number bed was a bit of a disappointment on my husband's side, as it did not work quite properly. We were placed on the back of the hotel, which we loathed. The back is right off of the highway, and the trucks going by at 3am downshift instead of applying breaks. It was impossible to get a decent might sleep. The heating/cooling unit was almost as loud as the trucks.

The hot breakfast made to order was okay.....it's nice to have table service, but we were shooed away from the hot food area when we went to look a the food when deciding what we wanted. The bacon was overly greasy, over cooked and stuck together in a sheet.

We are at the Ihop nearby the second morning and it was much better for less money.

Room Tip: Make sure you are on the FRONT and not the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClearBlueDaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Normally Love this Hotel Chain. This was our first disappointment. While we were away on vacation we traveled 3 days down to Florida and 3 days back and always looked for Hilton Garden Inn to stay at. It is the only one that has large rooms and a roll in shower for my wheelchair. Has a restaurant in hotel with excellent food and staff is always helpful except this one time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Hi Gerald,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. If you would like to give me a call at 540-548-8822, I would love to discuss the details of your experience with you. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to continue to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great Hotel, Friendly Staff, Clean and accommodating! I stayed at this hotel the first time because the Marriott was full. I am so glad that I did! It is convenient to local shopping and close to the hospital where I had to conduct business. Lots of restaurants are close by. The staff go above and beyond to ensure that you have everything that you might need. I will continue to stay here when I visit Fredericksburg, VA.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
1.3 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
677 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Address: 1060 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#11 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you visit for business or pleasure, the Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg hotel is close to the best places in town. Our Fredericksburg hotel is just a short drive from the Fredericksburg Expo and Conference Center and Quantico Marine Corps Base as well as attractions such as 6,000 acres of battlefields, historic sites and museums, George Washington family homes, and world-class golfing at Cannon Ridge. You can enjoy river cruises, antiquing, wine tasting, and wonderful shopping at Potomac Mills. Our Fredericksburg, VA hotel is also close to corporations and institutions such as University of Mary Washington, GEICO and Mary Washington Healthcare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing