We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“#1 Rating Well Deserved!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Keswick, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“#1 Rating Well Deserved!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We relied on Trip Advisor to guide our selection of a hotel in the Fredericksburg area. While the Suites is located a bit away from the hustle and bustle of Routes 3, 1 and 95, that isolation creates a very quiet locale with excellent room service, extensive breakfast offerings and all the amenities of a Homewood Suite such as a fridge, oven, and dishwasher. The bonus of this location is that there is a huge Wegmann's right across the street with a good selection of gluten-free offerings and a Sheetz gas station just down the road. If you own a Volvo or Benz, the local dealership of both (same owner) is just around the corner and the Volvo dealership is excellent! When and if we need to stay over in Fredericksburg again, Homewood Suites will be again atop our selection list.

Green Features: Green-friendly policy about use of towels and linen is very welcome.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paisleigharies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    120
    23
    14
    6
See reviews for
232
116
32
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Homewood Suites has become my favorite hotel. It starts the moment you walk through the doors. You are greeted with a warm smile as they quickly check you in then they let you know about the Manager's Evening Reception and breakfast hours. The receptions dinner are exactly what they say it will be. Dinner along with drinks (beer/wine) included in your stay. How perfect is that? You don't have to leave the hotel. Everything you need is there. If you happen to forget something their is a guest shop for purchase and since all rooms have a full kitchen, you can make your own meals if you have certain food restriction. Best of all Wegmans is practically next door. The hotel even offers a grocery service if you are too busy to shop for yourself. Central Park is a fantastic location filled with a huge variety of restaurants and stores. I-95 is close by if you need to head north or south. Just a perfect location that feels like home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 747bernadetteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake VA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The room was very comfortable and had a very good layout. There were extra blankets in the closet. The room was very quiet. I really liked the ceiling fan in the room. The staff is very helpful and the food was very acceptable both for breakfast and dinner. I will stay at Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This Homewood Suites manages to feel like home and goes out of their way to accomodate any request. The staff is excellent and being right across the street (walking distance) from my favorite grocery store, Wegmans, is a huge advantage

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greensboro, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Given the opportunity, I will always stay at Home Wood Suites. I would appreciate consideration on turkey or beef products for the breakfast buffet. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Everything that I needed was available!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sadika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIRGINIA BEACH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I was really pleased with everything during my stay. Our confernece was over booked & this became the overflow hotel, makes me glad i switched beacuse it was much better than the hotel where the confernce was held.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tekisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great location, great service, great price! Welcoming, professional staff and clean, well-furnished suites! We felt safe and secure at all times. Iwould stay again and would recommend it family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Harold K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#6 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#8 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fredericksburg

Property: Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 1040 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Homewood Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing