We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business travel with pet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Poughkeepsie, United States
1 review
“Business travel with pet”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Pet friendly accommodations. The room was very clean with no evidence of prior pet occupancy. Located in a quiet area just off Route 95 and near a retail mall complex with plenty of restaurant and shopping options. Large suite with full kitchen for extended stay. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    131
    25
    15
    7
See reviews for
244
122
37
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hammonton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

"Your Complimentary dinner and drinks are served tonight until 7:00" was the final words of the clerk at check-in. I didn't know about this Mon-Thurs night perk. Then we entered our suite and found it to be clean, fresh, attractive and comfortable, with a full kitchen as well as many other perks. We loved the clean outdoor pool during the hot days of July too (towels at poolside provided)! When I note clean, that is what I mean. I have a low tolerance for dirt and germs. This hotel was clean inside and out. Breakfasts were complete and the staff very helpful! A very positive 3 days for us! Thank you Homewood!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eaglesnesttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Nothing much to say. The food offered at the evening Manager's Reception was not that great, and could have been much better. I have stayed at other Homewood Suites locations for extended periods, and have had much better food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Meenakshi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I loved loved loved this hotel. Everyone we came across, including the super sweet housekeeper who was in the room when we came back from breakfast, was so friendly. They cared how our visit was, that was clear. Room was clean, not completely modern, but still very clean and functional which was my main concern. My sister in law was staying at the Hilton next door, and was so jealous when she saw our room was double the size of what she had at hers for the same price. Our room overlooked the pool, which was not a bad place to be. When evaluating cost, be sure to factor in the FREE breakfast offered, so for my family of 5 - that was a huge savings right there! We have picky eaters, and we were able to find something each kid was happy with. I do not know if I will need to visit the city again, but if I do, I will never even shop around again - I will be here without question.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b0ysm0m3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our suite was nice and clean and very large. The breakfast was great as well! Our only issue was that we couldn't close the curtains to darken our room and it was BRIGHT due to the parking lot lights. We had to find a way to rig them closed which was a bit frustrating!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

As a result of unanticipated circumstances, our stay was two weeks in length. The staff did an excellent job. It all flows from the manager, and Ron James is absolutely excellent. If you have a problem, he will solve it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Fredericksburg while vacationing with my 13-year old son and his friend. We got a two-bedroom-two bath suite which worked out wonderful, and we all had plenty of space.

Perfect location for exploring downtown Fredericksburg (10 minutes), King's dominion (30 minutes), and Montpelier (1 hour.) The Town Center shopping area is a few minutes away and Wegman's supermarket is literally across the street.

Breakfast was plentiful and good, as always (kudos to Virginia and Tyson for keeping everything clean and stocked.) We had dinner one night in the hotel and while the entrees were good some more sides would have been nice.

Pool was clean but was outside and we did not use it that much just because it was too hot (as weird as that sounds.)

The only thing that was "off" in the hotel was that the leather chair and sofa in our living room area were both very worn and definitely were in need of replacement. Maybe the room is not used very often, but it seemed really glaring because the rest of the room (and hotel) was in such good condition.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucasbear1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
674 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#8 of 41 in Fredericksburg
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fredericksburg

Property: Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 1040 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Homewood Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing