We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Nearby Hotels
US$102
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$77
Country Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Fredericksburg)
US$50
SleepInn
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
501
146
32
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
146
32
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary dinnerexpo centermon thursevening receptiongreat hotelfull kitchenstudio suiteliving areabasketball courtsmall kitchenhome away from homeextended staybusiness tripcentral parkexcellent stayoutdoor poolrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Had a great time, hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel condition was very clean thru out the various areas. Hotel rooms nicely laid out, clean, and quiet. Would recommend staying at the hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice area, surrounded by restaurants. We were towing and had a 26' truck and they were able to accommodate us with parking. Very friendly staff. Our room had a small kitchenette area which was handy. They do allow pets. Breakfast 6-9 am included. Typical cereal, waffles, muffins, fruits, etc.
we never have a problem with Homewood Suites.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Af0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great stay and a great location! Will use this hotel again in the future. Pool and hot tub were very relaxing after a long day in the car. The rooms are spacious and clean. I love that it is pet friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank keiarditwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

At first glance the room looked really nice. I quickly scan a bathroom to see how clean a room is. Upon my quick inspection I noticed a substantial amount of hair on the bathroom floor in the shower, toilet area. Not a hair or two- a lot. This makes me think dirty. Not a Hilton standard at all. I did call the front desk and politely told the nice girl at the front desk. I explained that I didn't expect anything from her, but just to let them know that whoever cleaned this room did not do a good job at all. She apologized and said she would let management know. There was also a deep burn hole in the granite bathroom sink counter. Again, not what you would expect from a Hilton establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Homespun44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddis, Manager at Homewood Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Homespun,

Thank you for taking the time to review of our property. I want to take a moment to apologize for the hair in the bathroom. You are correct, this was not up to Hilton standards and we have spoken with this Room Attendant to ensure that we do not have any more issues like this. We hope that if you are passing through the Fredericksburg region in the future you will give the Homewood Suites another try!

Thank you,

Matt Addis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Awesome hotel in a 2-bedroom suite. Complimentary breakfast and evening reception was great. The hotel is beautiful, very clean, and the staff was awesome! The hotel is located near many shops and restaurants. The location was great for our daily trips to Washington, DC. It is also pet friendly and our Standard Poodles really enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews