We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Fredericksburg
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fine for a night.”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in pet friendly section. Very strong smell perhaps from cleaning solution. Room fine, other than some scrubbing required around door, TV remote which makes the rest suspect....article advising wand used for cleaning but soap and water still needed. Breakfast good.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47084, Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank You for your review, sorry about the chemical smell, but we have to use some cleaning agents of some sort, we do still use good ole soap and water also, we hope to get a chance to improve on your next visit. We are doing a 100% t.v. remote cleaning today and every day , thank you for alerting us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    248
    90
    20
    11
See reviews for
280
225
69
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This an older, motel-type Best Western, but the rooms are of a very high standard. The location's good, just off I-95 & with plenty of places to eat within walking distance.

Good value & just about the best breakfast I've ever had in a BW!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47084, Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed here for five nights in September 2013 EXCELLENT hotel, very nice staff, great breakfast everyday, very clean. THANK YOU! Could not have been happier. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beatrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47084, Owner at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
We are very glad you had a great stay with us, we hope we will get the chance to see you again. Our staff really loves what they do for our guests, so thank you for letting them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

ExcellThe checkin was excellant. I had been given 2 double beds & asked for an upgrade oto a king. I received it without any issue. Dog Friendly The breakfast was excellentBreakfast Easily assessible off I95

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47084, Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy we could make your stay a positive one. We hope you will get the chance to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed on 9/27 as s stop over on a longer trip. I found the room to be neat and clean and the staff helpful and friendly. I thought it was a good value and would stay again.

The room looks to have been remodeled recently.

It's a busy area with lots of chain stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47084, General Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad you chose to stay with us, we know there are many choices, we hope you will return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The Best Western Fredericksburg is nothing fancy, nothing extravagant, but it gets the job done. The room was nice and its very affordable. I booked for less than sixty-five dollars. The lady at the front desk was a little short with me, but we did arrive around one in the morning. The hotel lay out is very accessible and we found our room easily. The room itself was spacious with a fridge, "dining" table, and a sink outside the bathroom, which I always appreciate. Overall, a very average experience, but that's not a bad thing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47084, General Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your review, although we dont have a female employee that works that shift, we appreciate you staying with Best Western
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Excellent staff! and our stay was restful coming back from NYC. Very relaxing. The breakfast was the best we've ever had at a Best Western. The staff was all American's not cheap Asian Indians :) Plenty of coffee, fruit, hot foods were hot. The staff of 3 were continuely cleaning area and tables. There was actually food available at 8 AM. We've stayed at Asian ran Best Western, never any fruit, never coffee always had to wait. Poorly staffed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47084, General Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your review, and for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 41 in Fredericksburg
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#20 of 41 in Fredericksburg
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fredericksburg

Property: Best Western Fredericksburg
Address: 2205 Plank Rd, I-95 Exit 130 A, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5226 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing