We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well kept older motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Fredericksburg
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Although this is an older motel, but it is very clean and well kept. It is conveniently located, the staff is very service oriented and the price is right. We have found we have to screen many of the older Best Westerns very carefully through sights such as Trip Advisor, as some of them are in pretty poor shape. This is a very good one and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 226marvinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47084, General Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank You for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel is a great value when visiting your kid for the weekend. You are in a commercial area, just seconds off I-95 on Route 3 and not much is walkable, but you are so close to historic downtown Fredericksburg and the commercial shopping areas if you need stuff or food for college. The rooms have a large mini-frig for your wine or tailgate food and a small MW. It's pet-friendly for an extra charge, and a fairly decent breakfast -- not gourmet, but it works and saves you that expense. This is an old motel which seems like it's being updated with more plush hotel-type amenities and service. It's so worth the value. Remember to use your AAA discount.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47084, Owner at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you a few more times while your child is at UMW!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I've stayed at this Best Western numerous times while visiting my daughter at UMW. The grounds are well maintained, lobby has a homey touch, rooms are clean, and the staff is friendly. I've tried a few other hotels in the area that sometimes were a better price but keep coming back to Best Western since we've consistently had a good experience!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mary5965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47084, Owner at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

thank you for posting your review, and for giving us more opportunities to serve your lodging needs!, we are glad you felt at home here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We spent 1 night in this hotel. The rooms were clean and adequately furnished as well as quiet. The service was very good.
We visited the battlesfields and he city of Fredericksburg but the hotl is far away from the city center

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carodema_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47084, Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us while visiting the battlefields and surrounding area, I hope you will return and enjoy more of our wonderful area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Best Western in Fredericksburg, VA was a very clean, economical place to stay. They serve a free light breakfast which was ok but if you prefer to buy your own breakfast, there is a Shoney's you can go for a breakfast buffet that is just steps away from the Best Western lobby. This hotel was conveniently located to many stores, restaurants and gas stations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sidney V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47084, General Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

thank you for your review and for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed at this Best Western while in Fredericksburg on business. It is an old-school motel, and the outside looks a little tired, and the rooms are not as upscale as something like Homewood Suites, it was perfect for an overnight stay. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows as well. I plan to stay here again when I am in Fredericksburg next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LactExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47084, General Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

we hope you will return, we thank you for staying with us ,and for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A stop-over on the way to the beach. The rooms were good sized, clean and comfortable. The pool was right outside the door. The morning breakfast was far beyond a "continental". The waffles, bacon, eggs, and fruit were all very well prepared.
There are several restaurants nearby and the gas was the cheapest I have seen in years.
There is even a Dunkin' Donuts nearby for that getaway cup.
I forgot my pillow in the room and they kept it for me until we returned from Nags Head.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are quiet and secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larryrneal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47084, General Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#11 of 41 in Fredericksburg
695 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#14 of 41 in Fredericksburg
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksbu...
#20 of 41 in Fredericksburg
165 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fredericksburg

Address: 2205 Plank Rd, I-95 Exit 130 A, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5226 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £52 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing