We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pet friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Fredericksburg
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pet friendly hotel”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a great pet friendly hotel especially for our 65 lb dog! The room was very clean and large to enable us to set up our dog crate comfortably. The dog park is very large and secluded. There are many restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast had quite a variety.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    245
    89
    20
    11
See reviews for
274
223
69
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grottoes, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was our first time with our dog in a hotel. It was a great experience. The hotel has a nice area to walk them. It backs up to a residential area so there wasn't a lot of traffic to worry about with your pet. The hotel was quiet and we got a great night's rest. The hotel is very convenient to restaurants, shopping, etc. Plank Road in front of the hotel is very congested but didn't present any problems. You don't hear that traffic from your room. The breakfast was okay but space to eat was very limited. It was full and no place to sit. We waited a few minutes and all was okay. Staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOVINITNOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union Bridge
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Despite being within blocks of a major Mall, this hotel backs up to a suburban neighborhood, and its configuration makes the rooms separated from the traffic and quiet. Restaurants and shopping very convenient. Breakfast was pleasant, ample and well presented. Staff was very friendly both registration and departure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank lovetottravel1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47084, General Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us during your travels, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

One of the primary reasons for staying at this hotel is it accepts pets. We travel with our dogs and are looking for a clean hotel. The breakfast is adequate, but the selection has been reduced since last year. The hotel rooms need to be renovated/updated.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary-Lou N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47084, General Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your review, we are always changing our breakfast items to offer a greater variety, and to make our breakfast even more of a value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great,friendly motel. Everyone from the initial phone call to the registration and departure employees were exceptional. This means a lot when you have been traveling and are very tired. The room was clean and showed evidence of new additions like the rug, faucets, tile. Lots of choices for an evening meal right next door. Dog friendly meant a lot to us. This is the best experience we have had with staff in a very long time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47084, Owner at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank You for your kind comments about my staff, they are special to us, and truly enjoy helping our guests, we hope you get a chance to come back someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Virginia was our first stop on our way to st. Augustine, fl. We were very impressed with our room and all the amenities at Best Western, Fredericksburg, Va. We would definitely stay there again. We plan to stay in Best Western hotels throughout our trip to Fort Meyers and Homasassa, Florida.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 294ernestl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47084, General Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
First let me say " safe travels", and when you return, please bring us some of that Florida sunshine. We are glad you had a restful stay with us, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kittery Point, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed here one night on our way to North Carolina. It was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. It isn't fancy but was comfortable and very clean. They're well laid out for pets and they're convenient to I95.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franceshastingskimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47084, General Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad that you and your pet a pleasant stay .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 41 in Fredericksburg
603 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#21 of 41 in Fredericksburg
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fredericksburg

Property: Best Western Fredericksburg
Address: 2205 Plank Rd, I-95 Exit 130 A, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5226 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing