We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vary nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Clean, comfortable, courteous, convenient. Only thing that would have improved our stay would be if there was a small refer in the room, and if they would replace the styrofoam cups with small "glass" cups.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

This location was the host hotel for our family reunion. My family members wer very pleased with the hotel, and it's location was close to a number of eateries and shops. We were able to use a large meeting room for the hospitality suite. The staff placed fresh linens on the tables, vacuumed, and removed trash daily.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hampton Inns are always clean and comfortable and this was no exception. We enjoyed our stay. The location was convenient for all of the things we wanted to do in the area. The staff was very nice. As the weather was great we also spent time in the pool which was very well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great parking, good sized, clean room. brilliant power outlets for electrical charging (phones etc). fridge, but no safe. quiet. we avoided free breakfast on paper plates, but if you are in a hurry it will suffice. good access from main highway but not too much traffic noise. carry your own bags but trollys provided. prefer to best western, alough checkin not so friendly as BW. bathroom good, lighting good.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank MootHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I am normally a fan of Hampton Inn & Suites. My biggest complaint was the bed/bedding. It was the worst night of sleep I've had in recent years. The staff was very freindly and the grounds were clean.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddis, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our property, however we sincerely apologize for the condition of the beds in your room. As always, we will utilize your feedback to improve our overall service and we hope to have another chance to serve you soon.

Sincerely,

Matt Addis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed many days for a wedding and had a wonderful experience. The staff handled the rooms for the wedding group blocked off, all the phone calls about rooms, different lengths of stay and many questions efficiently and pleasantly. The big shower and many towels were definite plusses. The breakfast was delicious. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MHum3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We chose this hotel because of the proximity to the shopping and old town/mary washington. The beds were a little soft but we slept well. The bathroom is large and modern. The room does not have a fridge or microwave/2 things I forgot to check on when booking. One thing I liked was the pledge you signed to be quiet from 10pm to 8 am. It made me feel like we would have a peaceful night and we did. They care about their guests. We were on the fifth floor but there are 2 elevators and we never had to wait, even though the hotel was busy.
Wifi worked fine on all our devices. Breakfast was disappointing. Mostly carbs except for a premade egg omelet which I passed on. Coffee at Hampton Inn is always abundant and good.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrinaalvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#3 of 41 in Fredericksburg
679 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#11 of 41 in Fredericksburg
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1080 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £73 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing