We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Spacious room”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Our room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was a lot better than other ones we had on our trip. The hotel was located close to shops and places to eat. Our only complaint was one of the two washing machines in the laundry room was broken, and there were several people wanting to use the remaining one.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    94
    30
    16
    9
See reviews for
79
62
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This HIE is fairly new and in a location with easy access to any place you might want to go.
We had no trouble finding restaurants, stores, and the car dealership we needed to find for
our oil change! The staff at this hotel were very helpful and informative when we asked for
directions and good places to eat! (One in particular was The Pump House).
The rooms were very clean, and we had access to wi-fi using a password which they
provided. We would stay at this Holiday Inn Express if we ever pass that way again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We were in Fairbanks for two days in July and we selected Holiday Inn Express based on many Trip Advisor reviews.
I was with my wife and daughter and when we checked in, we were given a room with two Queen beds. The room was quite big and the beds were very comfortable. There was nothing to complain about. There was an indoor pool and a spa in the hotel.
The free breakfast included scrambled eggs, toasted bread, bagels, cereal, fruits and yoghurt. There was ample free parking right next to the hotel. One thing I really liked about the hotel is its location.
You could walk to Wal-Mart, Fred Meyers and several other shops from the hotel. The hotel reception was very courteous and helpful. On the second day, we were joining a coach tour to the Arctic Circle which starts at 5:00AM. We asked the reception whether they can prepare a breakfast package to be taken with us. We knew it was too early, but we knew nothing would be lost by asking. Sadly for us, they were not able to fulfil our request. We would highly recommend Holiday Inn Express in Fairbanks. We would definitely stay in this hotel if we come to Fairbanks again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewFernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. The breakfast was not that great. It seems that everything was machine made. The juice is not good at all. The room was big and very clean. It seemed to me however there was always a noise coming from somewhere. Either a humming or buzzing sound. Its right on the highway and close to a lot of stores and a few restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bujuwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear Bujuwan,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Fairbanks and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. I am pleased you found our hotel to be clean and the staff to be friendly. We want every guest to receive comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the service you received from the restaurant staff. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This is the place to stay in Fairbanks. Friendly staff, super nice rooms, internet is free and fast, breakfast is free. Giant TV screen. Indoor pool and spa. quiet climate control. slept like a baby.
The folks at priority club know what they are doing. Congrats, you made my stay simply perfect!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valentin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Went on a trip to see the midnight sun and since it's the height of tourist season, most hotels were booked. Stayed here and was quite happy with the visit. Clean comfortable rooms...basic continental breakfast in the morning and the ice cream vending machine was a hit. Would stay here again.

It's a bit removed from downtown but in an area that is getting developed...food options around the hotel are limited so plan on driving if you want more than fast food. They are building more around it so it should get better

True to it's reputation, the Alaskan state bird is the mosquito...so if you come in the summer, bring repellent or they will eat you alive

Room Tip: One side face the road and the other faces a shopping area...so no real difference...stay on a highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed one night. Highly recommend. Clean, comfortable beds. Very friendly front desk help. Close to Wal-Mart if you need anything. Also very close to the oil pipeline. About 10 miles or so to the North Pole Christmas shop.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puppydrum45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Thank you again for staying with us and we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.


Best Regards,
Anthony Worthington
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
4.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
1.3 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks
Address: 400 Merhar Ave, New Property, Fairbanks, AK 99701-3166
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairbanks. The newest hotel addition to Fairbanks area. Ideally located the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fairbanks is adjacent to dining shopping and entertainment.Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairbanks, will find this beautifully appointed, state of the art hotel to be well situated for visits to attractions such as Carlson Center, Historic Downtown Fairbanks, and the University of Alaska.Our business travelers will love our hotel s proximity to Boeing, and First National Bank of Alaska.We offer 114 luxuriously appointed guest rooms, including suites equipped with deluxe new bedding, Smart Bath Collection, granite counter tops, 32 flat panel multimedia televisions, and wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. This newly constructed hotel also features an indoor pool, whirlpool, exercise room, business center, and meeting room. Ask about our Free Airport Shuttle Service 24/7. The next time travel takes you to Fairbanks Alaska , Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairbanks Alaska! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fairbanks
Holiday Inn Express Fairbanks
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing