We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aug 21-23,14 Fairbanks,Ak”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Northway, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aug 21-23,14 Fairbanks,Ak”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Holiday Inn Express in Fairbanks, AK was great. Silver and Zackary were my first contact and everyone after that was excellent. The Inn was spotless outside and inside. The free breakfast was also great. The cook and helpers were very pleasant and helpful. The housekeepers always smiled and said good morning or other happy greetings. I'll always stay there and highly recommend this Inn to my friends.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you very much for your glowing review! It makes me very happy to hear your room was spotless upon arrival and you had a great night sleep during your stay. Our entire staff works really hard to deliver great service, it will be the highlight of my day to let them know their efforts are being recognized not only by management but by our guest as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    92
    30
    15
    9
See reviews for
77
60
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solon, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Fairbanks. Very clean and well maintained hotel. We were especially pleased with the free breakfast and with Veda, the staff person who worked it. The breakfast was hot and there was a good variety of choices. But, the best was the attendant walked around, visited with guests and made sure you got plenty to eat. She kept the dining area absolutely spic and span (something if you frequent free breakfasts at hotels is rare). She went above and beyond; would even run and get a spoon or fork if she noticed you had forgotten. That kind of service in a free breakfast setting is rare and we commend the hotel for having someone that personable on site. Our rooms were well kept too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you very much for your glowing review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel - 10 of us in total, including my elderly parents, with 4 rooms. All the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, but in particular, Vada, who runs breakfast, was exceptional. She went above and beyond to help all of us at breakfast, bringing us things, helping us with directions, and was overall extremely kind and friendly. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALR_NYC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review. It makes me very happy to read the comments on our staff. They always strive to provide exceptional customer service and I am happy to read you experienced it first hand. I will be sure to pass on the great comments to the entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We just visited Fairbanks to see family. We are two adults with a 12 yo and 7yo. This hotel is perfectly situated for shopping/dining. The daily breakfast is awesome and pool/hot tub are great. The STAFF are what takes the cake. These people are so polite and friendly. We encountered William, Kailey, and Marlon several times and they are excellent with customer service. The lady that ran the kitchen was amazing with such a great attitude and very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again next summer.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lance34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments about our front desk team are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and our breakfast staff as well.

Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

Andrew Farrer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I believe this particulare HIE is almost brand new. I stayed here in June 2014. The price was average for Fairbanks, the location was a little bit away from downtown, but located across the parking lot from some decent shopping. Clean, comfortable, and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank austin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and our pool area Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Spent the first night of this trip at the Holiday Inn Express Fairbanks and was very happy. Rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable, check in staff very helpful, the location great. No one laughed at me when I asked for directions to Wendys Hamburgers (alas they went out of business in Australia so it is always on the itin for a trip to the USA). Highly recommend staying here if you are ever in Fairbanks and in transit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airlinesimulation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and our pool area Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

Andrew Farrer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palestine
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My first trip to Fairbanks after a long day of traveling It was nice to finally rest. Kailey and Chelsea where both patient and friendly during my check in. Taking time to tell me about Fairbanks and what would and would not be open to eat it was late when I arrived... Holiday Inn Express consistent as always. Thanks

M

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequent_flyer198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
4.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
1.3 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks
Address: 400 Merhar Ave, New Property, Fairbanks, AK 99701-3166
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairbanks. The newest hotel addition to Fairbanks area. Ideally located the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fairbanks is adjacent to dining shopping and entertainment.Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairbanks, will find this beautifully appointed, state of the art hotel to be well situated for visits to attractions such as Carlson Center, Historic Downtown Fairbanks, and the University of Alaska.Our business travelers will love our hotel s proximity to Boeing, and First National Bank of Alaska.We offer 114 luxuriously appointed guest rooms, including suites equipped with deluxe new bedding, Smart Bath Collection, granite counter tops, 32 flat panel multimedia televisions, and wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. This newly constructed hotel also features an indoor pool, whirlpool, exercise room, business center, and meeting room. Ask about our Free Airport Shuttle Service 24/7. The next time travel takes you to Fairbanks Alaska , Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairbanks Alaska! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fairbanks
Holiday Inn Express Fairbanks
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing