We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Economical very comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Peoria Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Economical very comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located to the heart of Fairbanks. No the hotel is not a real fancy upscale hotel; but, this hotel has a very friendly atmosphere versus some of the sterile upscale hotels motifs

Room Tip: Third or fourth floors on the entrance side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeRoyGe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    111
    62
    19
    16
See reviews for
64
85
31
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stay at the Regency Fairbanks Hotel whenever I come to town. The staff are very helpful and attentative. The rates are very affordable and the location is excellent, easy access to downtown and area shopping.
I would recommend the Regency Fairbanks Hotel to anyone visiting Fairbanks or the surrounding area.

John
Canton, Ohio

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a party that needs two rooms, consider getting a two room suite. We did fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

Public areas a little worn and dated, but room was fine. Large room, full kitchen, comfortable beds, good room darkening shades. Location very convenient. No noise issues with neighboring rooms.

Booked by using Priceline and had very good value for the price we paid, particularly by Alaska standards.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler11223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel is out of date, but for the price and proximity, it isn't a bad deal. The staff is nice. The continental breakfast isn't much. We had a whirlpool that was so noisy, we just turned it off as I am sure calls would have been made to the front desk by neighbors. I couldn't hear the TV when my wife had it on! The curtains blacked out the sunlight pretty well to allow for sleep. I would stay here again unless another cheap option opened up.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phillipsrhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

It took me several weeks before deciding on this hotel in Fairbanks and even when I did book it I had a bad feeling about it. Well, I should've listened to my gut.

The hotel is old, like the other reviews have said. The kitchen in our room is very dated, the cupboards smelled funny. And the whirlpool honestly was so old I didn't even want to turn it on. But I think what had bothered me the most was when my fiancé first got into the room, there was toilet paper in the toilet. That grossed me out.

The only positive about this hotel that I can mention was how helpful the front desk was when we had to cut our 5 night stay to just 1 night. Despite a couple of phone calls through the booking company I used, the staff was very helpful and patient with the entire process.

Other than that if you can stay at another hotel, I suggest you go for it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AsiaVonDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fairbanks hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

Overall my stay at this hotel was good. It's a older hotel, but it is clean and in a good location. The price is low at the Regency compared to other summer rates in the area. I will stay here again on my next trip to Fairbanks.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bforsyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We came up for our daughters UAF grad ceremony. The Regency was a great deal. It was a little bit of an older place, but well maintained. They had a nice and laid back BBQ place on site, Tubby's. My husband loved all the Alaskan beers on tap. The room had a full kitchen in it. They were also large rooms with a great bed. sleep like a baby.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
4.2 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
3.1 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#5 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Fairbanks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Property: Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Address: 95 10th Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-5072
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Fairbanks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small elegant property located in the downtown area of Fairbanks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Regency Fairbanks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Fairbanks Hotel Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing