We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Fairbanks
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The furnishings and decor are tired and dated but it was very clean and comfortable, only "downside" to the room is there was no desk to work at. Upon calling the desk, a folding table and chair was brought up. They no longer have kitchenettes in every room, per their ads.The breakfast is basically a continental with make your own waffles. The staff was very friendly and helpful. For the price, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stayed here for five nights. From start to finish everyone we encountered on the staff provided excellent service and friendly help. We enjoyed our suite and it was clean and comfortable. By far our best stay in any hotel ever. We enjoyed the convenience of going downstairs to the sports bar/restaurant and the service there was equally good. Everything was in good working order except very minor details which were fixed immediately and in a friendly way, a lightbulb in the bathroom, and fresh batteries for the remote were the only problems we had the whole time. We want to stay here again. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: corner suite was large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed here for two nights. Pulling up to the hotel had me thinking, what did I book... But after meeting the staff and seeing that the accommodations were clean I changed my mind on the place. It is extremely dated. Old old old, but clean and very friendly staff. Had great suggestions on local places and had an airport shuttle that can pick u up and drop off at ANY time. The location of the hotel was off one of the main roads in Fairbanks so if you are renting a car it has great access and is easy to maneuver, and it has free parking and plug ins. The breakfast was traditional continental items, with bagels, waffles, cereals, etc., but it was nice to get the day started off with a full stomach. The bar/restaurant on the bottom floor, Tubby's, was also a nice addition. Made it nice to have dinner and a drink and not having to leave the place. I would recommend this place if you are looking for a cheap, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicgar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

What a dump, I was giving a non-smoking room on the first floor that had been saturated in febreeze trying to cover up the cigarette smoke of the previous guest. The room was not clean at all, under the bed was empty beer bottles and the smoke alarm had a plastic bag covering it. The carpet has stains on it that have not even been attempted to be clean, this is evident because the stains are dried and crusted making the carpet feel stiff and rough.

Room Tip: Refuse any rooms in the basement (aka the dungeon). Check the room and bed before you get settled...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank chrisbrc60880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

First of all, this isn't the type of hotel I normally pick. I wanted to stat at one of the Aurora type hotels near Fairbanks but my wife accidentally booked this on Priceline so we gave it a chance.

It looked very old on the outside but it had a decent check in area, though very outdated. The price was very inexpensive and you get what you pay for. Nothing was really bad about this hotel I would have just prefered to pay a little more for a nicer location with an updated hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasCane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

While the hotel itself is very nice, the employees seem to care nothing for privacy or safety. It would seem that if someone came to the desk with an elaborate story about needing someone's room number, the first thing that should cross someone's mind would be, "why don't they have this information already?", or "couldn't they call the person they need to see and find out from them?". Not the case. Your room number is easily accessible. When an ex-wife busts up in your room at midnight and goes to beating people you can thank Regency Fairbanks. Everyone carries a gun in Alaska and we are very thankful that only fist were used. It could have been a lot worse and I hold the hotel responsible for all events that took place. I tried to call the manager and waited a lengthy time without speaking to them.

Room Tip: No privacy or concern for safety.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel it was nice and service was OK.....until we tried to check out they tried to say we smoked in the room and tried to charge us. I smoke cigarettes outside in the cold and the lady working front desk seen me ho out all night.so they tried to say I smoked in the room n I didn't ...always check your bill for this hotel.they are shady and will try to get every penny from u.Just be careful...I'm sure they do this all the time..

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mizcrytal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
0.2 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
3.1 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 24 in Fairbanks
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
4.2 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 24 in Fairbanks
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Fairbanks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Address: 95 10th Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-5072
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range: £55 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Fairbanks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small elegant property located in the downtown area of Fairbanks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Regency Fairbanks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Fairbanks Hotel Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing