We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convient to fort wainwright”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convient to fort wainwright”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my active duty boyfriend here. It was great being right next to base. Loved the room set up and had pots and plates. Saved us money from eating out. Room had a musty smell so i bought a tart warmer. The manager was wonderful and helped us out a lot. The restaurant Tubby is very good. Breakfast was very good.

It was a wonderful visit for us. We have great memories there. Its not 5 star, but you don't have many options here. Wedgewood resort is the closest and they aren't even 5 star but cost an arm and a leg. This was fantastic for the price. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jray1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    124
    70
    22
    17
See reviews for
78
96
33
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

made reservation through travelocity. needed to extend one more night, & was told no availability. asked if we could check-in early, since our plane was arriving at 830am, & was told we'd have to pop by that day & see. (bad, bad customer service) whomever took my phone call acted as if she would rather stick a fork in her eye than help me.
when we arrived at noon, were greeted warmly by a nice young lady, who was very courteous. we were concerned about some ragged men sitting outside the front entrance, & expressed our concern. the front-desk clerk replied, "this is your first trip to fairbanks?" and laughed. a bit disturbing.
room was newly renovated, but several rooms around us were still being worked on, and the loud noise kept us from enjoying a much needed nap. new floor was very slippery, and a hazard.
i'm sure it'll be nice when the reno is over, but maybe wait 'til then. and i guess the ragged guys at the front door are part of the deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
755 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The furnishings and decor are tired and dated but it was very clean and comfortable, only "downside" to the room is there was no desk to work at. Upon calling the desk, a folding table and chair was brought up. They no longer have kitchenettes in every room, per their ads.The breakfast is basically a continental with make your own waffles. The staff was very friendly and helpful. For the price, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stayed here for five nights. From start to finish everyone we encountered on the staff provided excellent service and friendly help. We enjoyed our suite and it was clean and comfortable. By far our best stay in any hotel ever. We enjoyed the convenience of going downstairs to the sports bar/restaurant and the service there was equally good. Everything was in good working order except very minor details which were fixed immediately and in a friendly way, a lightbulb in the bathroom, and fresh batteries for the remote were the only problems we had the whole time. We want to stay here again. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: corner suite was large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed here for two nights. Pulling up to the hotel had me thinking, what did I book... But after meeting the staff and seeing that the accommodations were clean I changed my mind on the place. It is extremely dated. Old old old, but clean and very friendly staff. Had great suggestions on local places and had an airport shuttle that can pick u up and drop off at ANY time. The location of the hotel was off one of the main roads in Fairbanks so if you are renting a car it has great access and is easy to maneuver, and it has free parking and plug ins. The breakfast was traditional continental items, with bagels, waffles, cereals, etc., but it was nice to get the day started off with a full stomach. The bar/restaurant on the bottom floor, Tubby's, was also a nice addition. Made it nice to have dinner and a drink and not having to leave the place. I would recommend this place if you are looking for a cheap, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicgar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

What a dump, I was giving a non-smoking room on the first floor that had been saturated in febreeze trying to cover up the cigarette smoke of the previous guest. The room was not clean at all, under the bed was empty beer bottles and the smoke alarm had a plastic bag covering it. The carpet has stains on it that have not even been attempted to be clean, this is evident because the stains are dried and crusted making the carpet feel stiff and rough.

Room Tip: Refuse any rooms in the basement (aka the dungeon). Check the room and bed before you get settled...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank chrisbrc60880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fairbanks hotels

Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

First of all, this isn't the type of hotel I normally pick. I wanted to stat at one of the Aurora type hotels near Fairbanks but my wife accidentally booked this on Priceline so we gave it a chance.

It looked very old on the outside but it had a decent check in area, though very outdated. The price was very inexpensive and you get what you pay for. Nothing was really bad about this hotel I would have just prefered to pay a little more for a nicer location with an updated hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasCane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
0.2 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Bridgewater Hotel
Bridgewater Hotel
#12 of 23 in Fairbanks
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
3.1 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#3 of 23 in Fairbanks
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Fairbanks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Property: Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Address: 95 10th Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-5072
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Fairbanks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small elegant property located in the downtown area of Fairbanks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Regency Fairbanks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Fairbanks Hotel Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing