We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine overnight hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fine overnight hotel”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Basic hotel, rather pricey ($140), large room, friendly/ helpful, breakfast adequate. Possibly the best of an average bunch available to people holidaying in the area - not sure the town expects people to stay there for any time. Good for late arrival as desk manned until late

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_n_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    118
    64
    20
    17
See reviews for
71
88
32
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Alaska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed there on business so didn't have a choice since the reservations were made for me. Wasn't sure what to expect but wasn't disappointed. The hotel grounds, lobby and room were clean. Wasn't impressed with the breakfast but very rarely am by continental style. Staff were friendly and helpful. I liked the proximity to the major road. Not noisy like I thought it would be.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tok, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Room was VERY clean .. Nice not to be able to hear people next to you .. Counter people were really nice .. parking was a little tight but ok .. Secerity was a little over the top but, but now a days that is how it is... pretty close to stores and bus lines

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

In traveling from Ohio by overnight flight, we picked the Regency Fairbanks for a two day stay prior to an extensive tour of Alaska. We are aware that we need to crash for the first day traveling through several time zones and wanted a hotel with reasonable rates and an in-house restaurant. The Regency's daily housekeeping was good, the rooms were comfortable (if a little outdated) and the staff was most helpful. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lhgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for an extended work related stay. I was very comfortable, beside the carpet being stained there was not a lot wrong with this place, it is homie, some money could be spent on curtains and furniture but like I say I was comfortable. It is a value added type accommodation in that you have a kitchenette available. My experience was quiet, people were friendly. Nothing to complain about here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed here through a Hotwire deal and we were pleasantly surprised. Rooms were spacious & clean, recently renovated, beds were comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. Appreciated the laundry room & guest access to computers/printers in the lobby for airline check-in & printing boarding passes. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was our first trip to Alaska. Not knowing Fairbanks, we were fortunate to have booked the Regency Fairbanks Hotel. Check in was prompt. The front desk staff were cordial as well as the two drivers who picked us up at the airport and subsequently carried us to the rail depot. Eating our continental breakfast in their sports bar located downstairs was quiet unexpected. Breakfast items were comparable to chain hotel restaurants.

Room Tip: There were four females travelling together so good makeup mirror space was at a premium. Two of us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honey1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
4.2 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,098 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
3.1 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Fairbanks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Property: Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Address: 95 10th Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-5072
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Fairbanks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small elegant property located in the downtown area of Fairbanks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Regency Fairbanks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Fairbanks Hotel Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing