We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed several nights in late March, primarily to view the Northern Lights. While much too close to town itself, the hotel is right on the Steese Highway and close to many excellent location to see the lights. It's also close to other activities like the Ice Sculpture Championships, dog sledding, Pioneer Park and other Fairbanks sights and activities. The restaurant was nice and convenient and a good place to eat before heading out in the evening. The room was clean and the bed comfortable and the lobby is staffed 24/7. All in all, a fine place to stay and I'd gladly recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeneBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    111
    62
    19
    16
See reviews for
64
85
31
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I arrived to pick up my grandson from a wedding, spent about 30 minutes ferrying his belongings and him to the car. Each time I came and went I was made to make my way through a crowd of no fewer than 6 drunk smokers blocking the entrance. There were different groups each time so it wasn't just one little problem
Group. Several tourists arrived to check in also and I could see they too were intimidated and not happy. The clerk could see the groups - and at one point even asked them how the fight was (at the bar?). If I were arriving to check in, I would pass this place by in a flash.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank carol d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fairbanks hotels

union grove, wi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large and had everything we needed. We really enjoyed the outdoor deck that they have. We spent many nights enjoying the deck. The bartendar was great! She was friendly and we enjoyed talking with her. The breakfasts were good. I love the waffles!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottc06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

My visit was only overnight but was a pleasant one. The winter rate was $71 and I think that's a fair rate for what I got.The shuttle service/driver to the hotel and the night clerk was very nice people to deal with. My room was clean and large with a coffee pot, fridge, iron/board, hair dryer etc. I'll definitely use this place the next time I travel to Fairbanks.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nwwolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Basic hotel, rather pricey ($140), large room, friendly/ helpful, breakfast adequate. Possibly the best of an average bunch available to people holidaying in the area - not sure the town expects people to stay there for any time. Good for late arrival as desk manned until late

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_n_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Alaska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed there on business so didn't have a choice since the reservations were made for me. Wasn't sure what to expect but wasn't disappointed. The hotel grounds, lobby and room were clean. Wasn't impressed with the breakfast but very rarely am by continental style. Staff were friendly and helpful. I liked the proximity to the major road. Not noisy like I thought it would be.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tok, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Room was VERY clean .. Nice not to be able to hear people next to you .. Counter people were really nice .. parking was a little tight but ok .. Secerity was a little over the top but, but now a days that is how it is... pretty close to stores and bus lines

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
4.2 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
3.1 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Fairbanks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Property: Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Address: 95 10th Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-5072
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Fairbanks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small elegant property located in the downtown area of Fairbanks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Regency Fairbanks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Fairbanks Hotel Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing