We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large clean room with full kitchen, plush carpet, near main highway.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Virginia, Usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Large clean room with full kitchen, plush carpet, near main highway.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

Room was clean, very large, had full kitchen, big fridge, plush carpeting. There are 3 public computers in the lobby area. Wake up for Northern Lights (if any) available.
The door that enters from the end of the building did not lock, but we didn't encounter any problems.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4worldtravelers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    111
    62
    19
    16
See reviews for
64
85
31
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

We traveled to this hotel on a Holland America CruiseTour otherwise I would not have gone there. The plus for the room was that it had a kitchenette but the room was only fairly clean and very noisy since the room was on the street which was also the highway so cars went by all night. There was a restaurant but it was in the basement and was very dark and dingy but the food was adequate. Room had two queen beds which was a plus.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CAbonbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fairbanks hotels

Alaska
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

Nice big room, with full kitchen. Restaurant and bar on site, nothing in neighborhood - you'll need to drive to other restaurants - attractions.
Big sunny patio nice in summer - of no use whatsoever in winter (hint: Fairbanks has about seven months of winter).
Free parking, free shuttle to / from airport is useful. The restaurant looked a bit dated, would only eat here for convenience. Typically high Alaskan hotel prices - staff seemed nice and quite helpful.
Good front desk staff, internet cafe on site, quick elevators. I recommend asking for room on top (third floor).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iceman41ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2010

i stayed on night of march 8th. when i arrived at 5pm, there was a line of people waiting because there were no rooms ready. strike one. then at 5 am there started this loud beeping every 6 minutes!! strike 2, no one could figure out where it was coming from, we thought it was the smoke alarm, and the poor maintenace guy tried hard to figure it out too. so i asked to switch rooms and the manager basically said no. strike 3. FINALLY it turns out it was the air freshener in the hallway. what the heck kind of air freshener beeps starting at 5 am every 6 minutes??

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LosAngelesVivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2009

good location, staff helpful, restaurant ok, rooms ok, exercise room and laundry room need updating. They do wake up calls when the Northern Lights are visible. Apparently they have security that makes hourly rounds outside and if they see the lights you get a wake up call if you want. They also have a nice patio on the 3rd floor that would be great for viewing the Northern Lights. I think they also provide shuttles to the airport. Computers available for internet use for free.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrekkers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawano
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2009

We chose a room with stove - oven to save money on meals. One burner didn't work and fan wasn't vented. Two sets of plates, basic utensils and microwave.
Had problem with shower one day which was promptly fixed. Shower and whirlpool bath was nice combination.
Carpeting looked worn.
Staff friendly and computers available in lobby.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JudgeJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London ON
Level Contributor
171 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2009

If you can remember what motels in the 1970's smelled like and what the amenities were included for motel efficiencies, you'll have the Regency Fairbanks in a nutshell. The place is generally clean but the decor was stuck in the early, mid 70s. The bathroom had a large jacuzzi tub in burgundy and that's the colour for the toilet and the sink as well. It seemed like no matter how hard they had scrubbed, the soap stain in the fibreglass appliances (sink and tub) will never come off (they are white on burgundy). The bed is okay for 2 nights but any more and my back would beg for mercy. It took a bit of getting used to for me to fall asleep with a full sized fridge next to the bed. The food was good if you stick to fried and seafood (we are in interior Alaska after all). Oh yes, don't let me forget to mention the many animals taxidermied in the lobby. Our cruisetour put us there when half of group stayed at the Westmark. All I can say is that we felt very unloved.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DINKSinOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
4.2 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
3.1 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#5 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Fairbanks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Property: Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Address: 95 10th Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-5072
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Fairbanks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small elegant property located in the downtown area of Fairbanks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Regency Fairbanks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Fairbanks Hotel Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing