We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in Alaska”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fairbanks, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MeeOregon
Oregon
1 review
“Paradise in Alaska”
Reviewed 5 July 2008 for a stay in August 2007

Last summer we stayed one week at River Bend B&B. What a beautiful place! Three nights were spent in the large cabin. There was lots of room for our family of four. The smaller cabin had lots of room also. You can see the Chena River from the balcony. It was such an amazing experience. We hardly wanted to leave the cabin the whole atmosphere was peaceful , calming and very relaxing. We definitly are saving our family vacation money to come back very soon . I think everyone should have an opportunity to stay in this beautiful place . It makes you slow down and enjoy life . This is what a vacation is all about . We came home feeling very rejuvinated and very sad to leave this little piece of paradise

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sghuntres...
Reedsport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2008 for a stay in September 2007
1
person found this review helpful

The Hanson's at Riverbend B&B in Fairbanks have created one of the truly most magical places that we have ever visited. Having traveled extensively when we arrived at the B&B we immediately felt we had come to one of the most wonderful places a person could stay in all of Alaska. The Chinook Cabin was absolutely charming, it was furnished beautifully, everything clean with very comfortable beds and bedding just so warm and inviting that upon returning to our new home, which we were in the middle of remodeling, we decorated our guest room to reflect the cabin with all of its quality woodwork and Alaska decor. We call it our Alaska room and have had many compliments. Having arrived after the summer tourist season and before winter when much of the Fairbanks area has closed many attractions, the Hanson's provided us with information that gave us more than enough to do and enjoy. We have recommended this adventure to all of our family and friends. We definately will be returning to this magical B&B with plans already in the works for 2009.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The outstanding location and magical atmoshere!
Liked least: Leaving!
Visit was for: Romantic getaway
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzzySt_Cl...
St. Clairsville
1 review
“Riverbend Bed and Breakfast was WONDERFUL!!!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2008 for a stay in August 2007

We took an Alaskan cruise and then stayed at the the Riverbend Bed and Breakfast for an additional week at the end of the cruise. The cabin was immaculate and the owners were two of the most friendly and accomodating people that we have ever met.

After the hectic cruise, our stay at Riverbend was extremely relaxing.

We would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to any and everyone.

Ron and Anna Marie

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The serenity of the area and the wonderful and clean cabin
Liked least: We liked everything
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FloridaDj...
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lodgings not as advertised.”
Reviewed 27 June 2008 for a stay in June 2008
3
people found this review helpful

Upon arrival, we discovered that the Chinook Chalet, which is advertised as having two bedrooms, actually had one bedroom, with two beds. The beds are separated by a curtain...not the privacy two adult couples expected. The bedroom space is cramped, leaving no room for those suitcases and bags that you need to live out of. The smaller bedroom area has no windows, therefore, no ventilation, The larger bedroom area has windows, but cannot be darkened without closing off all ventilation..,.not a comfortable sleeping situation in the summer when daylight lasts for 21 hours. We alerted the owners regarding our dissatisfaction immediately,and agreed to pay for one nite out of the three nites that we had reserved with an advance deposit. The owners agreed verbally to this arrangement, then two days had a change of heart and charged my credit card for the two nites we did not use. Had we known that this would happen, we might have reconsidered our decision to find other accommodations. We felt cheated. However, we found wonderful accommodations at the Taste of Alaska Lodge in Fairbanks, with honest owner/operators. I have posted a separate review for this lodge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: The space is cramped for travelers with luggage.
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2008
We care a great deal about having happy guests so we always do a walk through the cabin upon guest’s arrival. We want to be sure that the accommodation meets guest expectations. During the walk through, the guests were shown the cabin layout and features. At that time, they did not express any concerns. Later that evening, after a surprise visit from out of town relatives, the guest party informed us the cabin would not work out and they would depart the following day. After an unsuccessful attempt to rebook the cabin the following two nights, we did charge the guests according to our Early Departure Policy. After email contact with the guests several days later, we refunded their money to avoid further conflict.

We designed our Chinook Cabin so that each upstairs sleeping area has its own entrance. Each sleeping area also has individual access to the hallway and to the bathroom. The areas have walls separating them from one another with the exception of one wall that may be left open to provide both areas with a river view through the French Doors. The larger sleeping area has a queen bed, two luggage racks, a large closet for hanging clothes and a large dresser for clothes storage. The second sleeping area has a queen bed, a small dresser, and a luggage rack. The upstairs hall closet, just outside the door to the smaller sleeping area is designed to hold two easily accessible suitcases. Pictures showing the configuration of these rooms can be found on our website.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monisoon
Alaska
1 review
“snug cabin”
Reviewed 17 January 2008 for a stay in December 2007

This place is amazing.you got everthing that you can imagine fireplace,jacuzzi,full kitchen,2 TVs,wireless internet,sauna,balcony,barbeque grill.
i am born in Europa and i travel a lot there then I cross USA from Florida to Fairbanks AK but this place impress me with every small details.I was there just before Christmas and I got Christmas tree ,a lot of flowers,berry home made soap and hot cookies in a morning.the owners are nice and friendly.
it is not far from town and you have your privacy and beautiful view.
I want to go again in a summer and fishing.

Vladimir

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: that owner build it cosy and have everything you need
Liked least: -------------------------------------------------------
Visit was for: Romantic getaway
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIKTHAI
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Riverbend B & B - a great, new place to stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2007
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I just returned from a month long visit to Alaska that included a stop in Fairbanks. We stayed three nights at the Riverbend B & B, a relatively new facility on the outskirts of Fairbanks that had two newly built cabins that were completely outfitted and even had TV facilities. I found the place on a search of the Internet and there is a WEB page for the location. The cabins have been built overlooking the Chena River and it was a very quiet and serene place to stay. The owners have their own house on the same property and were gracious, accomodating and helpful. It was a very nice and comfortable place to stay and we are planning on returning there next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plentiof
barcelona
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011 for a stay in December 2010
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: En pareja
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing