We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here for all my Fairbanks visits.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
washington, dc
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Will stay here for all my Fairbanks visits.”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

This hotel is fairly new and it shows. Each room is nicely equipped and the beds and pillows are comfortable. The rooms facing the expressway are a little noisy, but I had no problems sleeping. The rooms facing the pond and backside are much quieter. The King suite has a living room area and kitchen, which is nice if you are staying for a longer time. The queen size beds in the double room can comfortably sleep four people. The pool, hot tub and fitness rooms were nice and well equipped. The washer and dryer worked well too. I was not a fan of the hot food for breakfast, but the coffee, yogurt and cereal is good, as are the warm cookies that are served in the late afternoon at the front desk. The front desk attendants were very nice and answered any questions I had. Also, the hotel has two computers and printers in their business center, which came in handy often.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    200
    38
    14
    12
See reviews for
191
188
47
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This is a newer Hampton Inn. Very clean and modern. I really like their large sinks since my husband and I are not used to sharing one! Staff at front desk was extremely nice and hospitable. Don't forget to grab a fresh baked chocolate chip cookie in the early evening. Bathroom floor was very sticky when we checked in, but cleaned properly the following day.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cemckeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Newer property, friendly and warm staff, and very nice rooms. Located on the North side of town, convenient to all of your needs. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Hampton Inn hotels are my preferred hotel to stay at when traveling for business. I have stayed at many hotels across the country and this is the best Hampton Inn I have stayed at by far! My family of four spent two nights here on our Alaskan vacation. The service was super friendly and very good. Our room was large, very clean and nicely appointed. The bathroom was in great shape and super clean. This newer hotel was quiet, clean, comfortable and very well maintained. The breakfast area was large, clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated in Alaskan decor. The breakfast buffet had a wide selection and was very good and well stocked. The nice thing about this buffet, as is normal at Hampton Inns, is that they have a nice selection of healthy items and fresh fruits. The area was kept very clean by the friendly staff. This hotel had a nice pool and hot tub that my children liked very much! A great place to stay when in Fairbanks for pleasure or business.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Very nice hotel! Super clean. We arrived early and went by the hotel to see if we could check in early. The clerk was very accommodating and made us feel very welcome!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgiovingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traceys landing
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The Hotel and people were very nice. I arrived @ 1:30am, as planned, and they were sold out. They had me arriving at 1:30pm. Not good. The other hotels close by were also full. I returned the next day and was treated quite well. The person I dealt with the most was Meranda and she is very professional and a pleasure to deal with. The Continental breakfast was just that but could have been worse. The room cost was about $100 more than the average for this type and $90 more that the place I stayed the first night which was extremely nice. I would have stayed there but would have had to call too many people to change scheduled meetings.
I would recommend this hotel but not the breakfast.

Room Tip: My room was close to the end of the hall, on the road side and was very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike_rfiservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

A nice place to stay, especially in Alaska where many of the comforts for those from the "lower 48" don't exist. It is a predictable Hampton Inn quality with a great and very very friendly staff. It is located minutes from everything in a box style shopping area, but don't be afraid to explore. The breakfast is good, but can be modernize and fresher selections. The only negative was the washer and dries underperformed greatly taking a lot of time and money. They need to invest in some better equipment. Staff refunded some off our extra cost. Over all it was everything you' expect.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BooBoo5496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
4.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,135 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
370 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
1.4 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Address: 433 Harold Bentley Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-3177
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
#1 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing