We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
anacoco, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, Good Location”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Good location, get on road to access Fairbanks, Wainwright, Eielson, UAF. or head out of town. Has regular Hampton breakfast with the breakfast to option ready to grab going out the door in a hurry. Would recommend for business travel or for a family. Well lit area, doors kept requiring key except main entrance, felt safe.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    200
    38
    14
    12
See reviews for
191
188
47
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The hotel is newer and nice. The bed was really comfortable, shower had good pressure, and room was good size. The location is nice close to highways, University and Airport. Staff was friendly and made me feel welcome. The room and bathroom were clean. It was really quite a night too and the room gets really dark. If you like that. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good too.

They provide an office environment, free wifi, nice gym and swimming pool, Location is also safe if you wish to take an evening run.

Room Tip: No special tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eilerman5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Seriously, Fairbanks is a regular stop for me and I used to punish myself by staying at the holiday inn just for the rewards points. Now I am so greatful to get a good nights sleep here that I couldn't care less about the points. I love priority club and the HEI/ HI brand is my go to, that is everywhere else. Fairbanks is my only US wide exception to that rule. Trust me, pay a couple extra buck and get a hotel where the builders did not mess up the heat system. The only thing I don't like about Hampton are the pillows, but the mattress more than makes up for that. Then the ability to change the room temperature to a temp that suits you is um, normal that is unless your staying across the road. The hotel is everything you would expect, nothing more nothing less.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Having stayed at the Hampton Inn in Fairbanks before, I knew they demanded and met high standards in all area. However, this time was even better. The breakfast was one of the best I've had in a hotel, and made a great start to the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Simple, convenient, clean. Good place to keep the night in Fairbanks. Good breakfast. Not many other things to say about this place. Fairbanks is the gate to the real north. This place is close to the highway

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahva63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We staid for 3 nights. It is a new facility. It offers the typical amenities. Our problem was with loud guests next door. The construction seems poor in reguards to noise abatement. I complained to the front desk that at 10:20pm there was lots of loud voices, both adult and child non-stop coming from the next room. I asked how many were in the room, she said five. That seems over for the sixe room and bed availability. The front desk called the room, but the loudness continued for some time. We just made the best of it but was unpleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mclean, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My room was front side (not face on the main street) and I could see aurora every night from my room! It was amazing experience. I was lucky to stay in this room since I didn't need to go anywhere at night to see the aurora. The big mall is in walking distance so I could get drinks and food at there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Mamiko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
4.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,135 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
370 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
1.4 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Address: 433 Harold Bentley Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-3177
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing