We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best valued hotel I've ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best valued hotel I've ever stayed at”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I travel a lot and have stayed in my fair share of 4 and 5 star hotels. This hotel was booked on a whim when we prematurely checked out of Chena Hot Springs Resort. I couldn't ask for a better hotel experience. The rate was half of what we were spending at Chena and the value was far, far superior. Complimentary breakfast, toiletries, satellite tv. They even had a note that they wash the duvets, which having worked in the hospitality field know that clean duvets are a rarity. Hotels typically only wash the sheets and pillow cases. I cannot praise this hotel enough. In fact, this was such a great experience I will look to the Hampton chain next time I need a hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoopsToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    205
    39
    14
    12
See reviews for
199
190
47
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orlando, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Staff are awesome. The front desk desk folk are very helpful. everything was in excellent service. Just have to deal with the noisy native when they was there. Aasdfiuasdfajsbdvchab8yewfhrjasbdncuiahsduicbasdbfoiuasdbiouasbdhjasbduifcbasdjifbcaiusdf

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed in the Hampton Inn for a few nights while traveling around Fairbanks. While the hotel is located near the edge of downtown Fairbanks, it's quite close to many restaurants and shops, and freeway can be very easily accessed. The interior is pretty much you'll expect from a Hampton. One thing I never thought I'll expect is the quality of the service we received. The staff repeatedly acknowledged our requests (roll-away bed, extra towel, replacing broken hairdryer) and never once actually fulfilled them. We brought up these issue at checkout, and was promptly informed by the general manager that we should take our issues to Expedia, since we booked the hotel through Expedia.
I would definitely still stay in Hilton properties in the future, but I would avoid the Hampton Inn at Fairbanks like plague.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casthompson, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites - Fairbanks, AK. I appreciate the time you took to let us know how you felt about your stay. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. According to the review you wrote you stayed with us in February of 2013. While that is a long time ago, and I can't remember a specific incident from that long ago, I would like to think that if you talked to me, I would have taken care of your service issues. There are some things we can't control with Expedia reservations, such as changing and cancelling the reservations, or refunding money for a pre-paid reservation, but once you arrive at the hotel, you should receive the highest level of service. You would not be told to contact Expeida about a service issue. That is something we take care of at the property. I am sorry about any misunderstanding and any inconvenience this caused. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta Junction, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a clean and comfortable hotel. The breakfast bar surprised me with fresh cut fruit salad and omlets. I've already recommended this facility to others. Very friendly staff. I normally stay at Choice Hotels (Comfort Suite or Comfort Inn) when traveling on business, but this stay converted me from the standard experience. Good Choice!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anchorage, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The service cannot be beat but the detergents are cheap so if you have sensitive skin then bring your own towels. And sheets. The staff goes above and beyond, is super friendly and goes out of their way even just to say hello.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacindra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casthompson, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. While I love the fact that you were treated well by our staff and your experience with them was great, I am very concerned about the fact that you had issues with the comfort of the bedding and the detergents used to clean the bedding. This is the first comment of this kind that we have received and I am doing everything I can to make sure that our systems are operating correctly.
Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Fairbanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed here during our trip around America. Our room and bathroom was lovely and clean, the internet always worked! The staff were always really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was your usual Hampton fayre served in a clean environment. Hot coffee and chocolate available throughout the day. The hotel is located next to a McDonalds and across the street from a shopping mall that includes walmart and an outdoor store. Ask for a room at the front of the hotel so you don't overlook the highway. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachyWaves30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, AK, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Excellent hotel located in the greater Fairbanks, AK area. Hotel is very conviently located near the Fairbanks International Airport with easy access to shopping and restraunts. The establishment is very clean with very comfortable rooms and the hotel staff was genuinely courteous and professional in appearance and attitude. A hotel well worth the value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
4.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,167 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
3.8 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#3 of 23 in Fairbanks
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Address: 433 Harold Bentley Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-3177
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing