We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel for business travel”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great hotel, clean, happy staff, nice breakfast, accessable to everything. There's a starbucks in the Fred Meyer and in the Barns and Noble across the street for a work boost:) As well as some misc shopping needs should you forget anything.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    190
    35
    13
    11
See reviews for
177
180
43
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wasilla, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Hampton Inn has clean quiet rooms and like I said in the title they serve the best breakfast in town. Beautiful workout room and pool, this is a really great place to stay especially if you are traveling for business. Thanks to all the friendly staff for making my stay perfect every time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ginger Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The staff are friendly and helpful when asked for information. Rooms are clean and the beds have a comfort level that is better than any I have slept on. Quiet is a must and this hotel has it.They pick you up at the airport and deliver you to the hotel and the adventure begins.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I along with another couple spent three nights here while we did some sightseeing in the area. We found the hotel to be clean, the breakfast served to be good and the staff to be super friendly. The location was convenient to every thing we wanted to do. In fact, it was one of the pickup locations listed on the Arctic Circle tour in which we participated.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WannaGoKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Fairbanks. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. I stayed with a group of students who enjoyed the pool area and the complimentary breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Rate very reasonable for students.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
137 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

No complaints. Comfy bed, spacious room, great staff. The breakfast was surprisingly good, too and the attendant was especially outstanding. I really liked the location of this place and found it super easy to get around Fairbanks from one end to the other with it never taking more than 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nemophilist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Quietness of room rated marginal due to noise level from adjoining rooms but which was tolerable as those guests were generally courteous of their neighbors; appears to be result of construction priorities to such insulation. Internet service required sign on daily to maintain guest service. Such issues were very minor. Otherwise, the complimentary breakfast really sets an added value that started every day right. Hot homemade cookies each afternoon and hot beverages available all day in the lobby was a very warm touch. Fridge and microwave was convenient but hauling things back more than 1.5 miles each way from Walmart and Fred Meyer's across the expressway was rough on slippery and icy surfaces. First time at a Hampton Inn but can see why rated #1 in Fairbanks by Trip Advisor. Already had decided that would like to return even before checking out during my stay. If all or nothing, DON'T CHANGE ANYTHING!!! That hotel seems to have to have good teamwork in their operations and pride in their service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank 755glennc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
4.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
3.8 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Address: 433 Harold Bentley Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-3177
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing