We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had such a great stay at the Hampton Inn in Fairbanks. It was very convenient for shopping (Walmart, Lowes, and etc.). The room was clean. The staff were great. Our entire experience was wonderful. I will definitely be returning to the Hampton Inn in Fairbanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    186
    35
    13
    10
See reviews for
173
177
43
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

My family - me, my wife, two sons, ages 26 and 18 traveled interior Alaska for two weeks. We stayed one night here and two nights there. The location of this hotel, while not idyllic, is convenient and safe. When I say not idyllic I mean one side faces a shopping area but the other does face green. It is, however, VERY conveniently located. This hotel was by far the most impressive. It is fairly new so everything is bright and clean; including the swimming pool and hot tub. The common area in the lobby which is where guests eat breakfast is huge with many smaller tables for up to four people and a massive shared table up the middle surrounded by perhaps twenty stools. The room was appointed with art work created in Alaska, some by native Alaskans. The complimentary breakfast food was the best I've ever had at a hotel. The server, Cathy (or maybe it is Kathy) made it her business to see that everyone had what they needed. The warm cookies later on in the afternoon were also a treat. I normally do not write this kind of review but I just felt I needed to in this case.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, OR
Level Contributor
124 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a great hotel as far north as you can go and still be at a Hampton Inn. The facility was clean; the front desk service was great; and the breakfast was good. But all good things have a flaw and in this case the insulation between rooms was either non-existent or very thin. Guests in the next room were up at 3 or 4 in the morning and carrying on conversations that probably would not be considered loud but at that time of the morning the sound carried clearly and was disturbing. I mentioned this to the front desk and while they were sympathetic there was little they could do when the hotel was completely booked.
One very positive feature was that the drapes closed completely and in Fairbanks where the sun is up past midnight before setting and then rises by 3am this was helpful

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here a week after summer solstice. Our first time in Alaska and the beginning of our adventure.

The only disappointment in this hotel is that there are no real "suites" for a family. They do have a "king bed" suite with sofa bed...but for a family of 5...that really doesn't make sense so you are resigned to be in a single room with 2 queen beds and roll away bed...OR have to pay for 2 rooms...that is the only criticism I can give.

The hotel itself is very clean and a standard Hampton Inn (minus the bigger suites). The breakfast area is very nice and Alesea who was hosting the morning breakfasts while we were there was a perfect hostess...very friendly and attentative.

This hotel is conveniently located across the street from a Walmart and right near a very well stocked local liquor store ( :-) )

We drove to North Pole and the Chena Hot Springs easily from here as well as the University of AK cultural museum and the river boat discovery.

If you are staying in the Fairbanks area...this is a decent choice...although summer months you will pay a premium for a hotel room in Alaska...and I understand that since they have such a limited tourist season...it is just disappointing to a long time diamond member that is already qualified as a diamond for 2015 that they don't have more options with larger rooms for a large family...and they were unwilling to offer alternatives like two adjoining rooms since they were not sold out...the local management didn't seem to be able to think through this minor issue for us...but it is okay...the property is a nice one that I can honestly recommend you stay at.

Room Tip: The local liquor store is very well stocked. The Walmart right across the street is very convenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crappie_fisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel itself is a standard Hampton Inn, nothing exceptional; however, one fellow working reception the following morning was terribly informative about the drive to Denali, and I truly appreciate his willingness to talk about it. He warned about the road construction. I stayed here on 22 June, day after solstice. Although I didn't request any specific room location the hotel reception put me up on fourth floor facing (I guess northwest, not really sure) the same side as front entrance. On the other side of the street are only fields, a pond/lake and rolling hills with no trees as I remember. That side of the hotel afforded me a view of the sunset at 1:00 a.m. Not being from the north I was impressed with Fairbanks' 22-hour days. I didn't sleep well because it really wasn't my intent to sleep through the longest sunny day of my life. The hotel's location is good--certainly not downtown next to the Summer Solstice Festival, but rather on the outskirts near a shopping center which I forgot about being roomed on that north side of the building. I liked this hotel and its reception.

Room Tip: Rooms on same side as front entrance face open space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwansaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Staying at a lot of Hampton Inns around the country teaches one that some properties are just better than others, and pricing can vary. I walked in while in Fairbanks visiting family to check them out but turned around and walked out after being quoted a starting price of $250/night. Sorry, poor value here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casthompson, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dale W.,

Thank you for thinking of us when you were looking for a place to stay in Fairbanks and thank you for being a loyal Hampton guest around the country. If the only rates we had available the night that you thought about staying with us were starting at $250, that means the all of rooms were full except for our suites. I am sorry you were unable to stay with us this time, but hopefully you will give us a chance to serve you in the future.

Thanks again,

Casey Thompson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,684 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I was traveling the state some on a family vacation and stayed here for a night. The staff was super friendly. The room was clean. The pool was clean and open later which is nice with the kids. The breakfast was nothing special but certainly ok. Overall no complaints at all. A nice stay.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LostALot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
4.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
3.8 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Address: 433 Harold Bentley Avenue, Fairbanks, AK 99701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing