We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is my second trip. The hotel is well located across from shopping center. Few minutes to anywhere in Fairbanks. Very clean and comfortable room. Ideal hotel for a business traveler. I arrived on a 1:30am flight and car rental was closed. The hotel sent a car to pick me up.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank eyesonstage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 492 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have stayed in many Hampton Inn hotels and this was just as comfortable and clean as I have come to expect. Well positioned and close to restaurants. Rooms are quite spacious, the pool is lovely.
The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good.
Very good place to stay

Room Tip: I think all rooms are very goo wherever you are positioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank b2jll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a very nice modern hotel with all of the amenities one could need in the room. The room was spacious, clean and well looked after. The staff were veru helpful and courteous. The only weakness was the free breakfast which was not up to the standards of the rest of the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel serves as our "base of operations" when in Fairbanks. Our son is going to university here, and we especially appreciated the Jr. suite which has a separate sitting area as well as more space. Though located outside of downtown, this property is in the newer part of Fairbanks, with easy access to restaurants, groceries, even home improvement. There is a great indoor pool and hot tub for year round relaxation. I rated the value high because even though prices in general are high in Alaska, the room was reasonable considering that, and also considering the complementary hot breakfast each day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Can't beat the convenience of being close to everything in town--including Walmart across the street. Shuttle to/from airport was handy. Service was typical Hampton. We heard no noise on the highest level, facing the wetlands. Thanks again, Hampton!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have visited 4 others and this is the best. This hotels professionalism is top notch. All new issues and problems are fixed very promptly. The entertainment systems are state of the art. This staff is functioning like a well oiled, precision tuned machine. A smile and a cheerful greeting every day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have stayed at about 15 other Hampson Inns in seven other states from Vermont to California. This is the worst property I've ever seen. The wood work in the bathroom was absolutely terrible, scuffed, water stained, just plain icky. It's going to take major refinishing to get it back to a typical Hampton Inn stardard. It's clear to me that the general manager, maintenance manager and Hilton quality control people are not thoroughly inspecting this hotel. I was just shocked at the condition of that bathroom.

The front desk staff, and I dealt with four different people, were disinterestedk disengaged and just a hair off of being plain old rude. I was really taken aback. I've not ever seen this at a Hampton Inn before and I've enough experience to know what to expect.

You can bet that the next time we're in Fairbanks we will not be staying here!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else! If you absolutely must stay here, ask for a room away from the Johanssen Expre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank cachevalley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casthompson, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of the bathroom in your guest room. We will take your comments about our front desk staff under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Casey Thompson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
3.8 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 24 in Fairbanks
420 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
4.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#3 of 24 in Fairbanks
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks

Address: 433 Harold Bentley Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-3177
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range: £89 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing