We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT CHOICE IN FAIRBANKS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Parsons, Kansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GREAT CHOICE IN FAIRBANKS!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here 4 nights in a recent visit to Fairbanks. Convenient location, fast easy check-in, very friendly staff, good hot complimentary breakfast. Breakfast in a bag to go is also an option if you plan a early morning.
Overall this is a very good choice!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    193
    37
    14
    11
See reviews for
180
183
47
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel at least 10 times since it first opened, and it has consistently been clean and quiet, with very helpful staff. Convenient location near expressway, downtown, and newly developed area with shopping and restaurants. In the summer you may need to book early as it fills quickly. In the winter it costs half as much, but then it's winter in Fairbanks, enough said! A nice choice in a fine Alaskan city.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LieselSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Easy and fast check in, lovely clean rooms with great bedding, very nice complimentary breakfast that also offered on the go in a bag - very convenient- Kid loved the pool and I appreciated the hot tub Will make sure to book here next year

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is my second trip. The hotel is well located across from shopping center. Few minutes to anywhere in Fairbanks. Very clean and comfortable room. Ideal hotel for a business traveler. I arrived on a 1:30am flight and car rental was closed. The hotel sent a car to pick me up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank eyesonstage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have stayed in many Hampton Inn hotels and this was just as comfortable and clean as I have come to expect. Well positioned and close to restaurants. Rooms are quite spacious, the pool is lovely.
The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good.
Very good place to stay

Room Tip: I think all rooms are very goo wherever you are positioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b2jll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a very nice modern hotel with all of the amenities one could need in the room. The room was spacious, clean and well looked after. The staff were veru helpful and courteous. The only weakness was the free breakfast which was not up to the standards of the rest of the stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southworth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel serves as our "base of operations" when in Fairbanks. Our son is going to university here, and we especially appreciated the Jr. suite which has a separate sitting area as well as more space. Though located outside of downtown, this property is in the newer part of Fairbanks, with easy access to restaurants, groceries, even home improvement. There is a great indoor pool and hot tub for year round relaxation. I rated the value high because even though prices in general are high in Alaska, the room was reasonable considering that, and also considering the complementary hot breakfast each day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
4.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,098 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
3.8 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
367 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Address: 433 Harold Bentley Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-3177
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing