We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Went to Alaska in March 2012 to see the northern lights and stayed in this hotel. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean, breakfast was good and staff very friendly. I dropped my GPS right outside of the hotel in the -50F weather and staff returned it to me the next day.
I saw the northern lights every night we were there. Wonderful place to visit if you enjoy active vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOTEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 1130 pm after traveling 16 hours. We were greeted with a smile. Our room was very comfortable and extremely clean. Impressive. Our complimentary breakfast was good They serve eggs, sausage, waffles, coffee, etc. typical complimentary breakfast. BUT their real treasure is Jackie who makes sure your breakfast needs are met. She is like a bottle of sunshine

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denora13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have stayed here twice and both times have been above average. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a better than average free breakfast! This hotel is in a good location and they offer a free taxi shittle from the airport. We will return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

we have used the Chena river lodge in November for a business meeting and now in April for business and fun. both times it was very clean and very comfortable. the customer service was great and the rooms were affordable. the rooms were attractive and well appointed. It was quiet at all hours. the bathrooms were clean and there were more than enough towels and wash clothes. The bed was very comfortable and warm.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We arried in Fairbanks April 1, 2013 and unwinterized our RV. The weather turned very cold..30 below some nights..all systems froze up so we had to find a warm place to stay and the Best Western, Chena Lodge was the best. Great Customer Service. Everyone smiled..I've been in the customer service business for 24 years and the people at the Chena River have it going on.

Only comment I have is the dryer needs fixed.
Thank you for being my home for 15 days.
Diane from Nevada

Room Tip: Beautiful view from all windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I say, if the bed isn't comfortable, why stay? This stop was well worth the stay! The room was attractive, clean, and comfortable. I loved the large shower too. The only thing I wasn't happy about was that we were told that breakfast was served from 6-9 A.M. On a Saturday morning, when check-out isn't until 11:00, I don't get up before 9:00 A.M. so I missed breakfast.

Room Tip: Book online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I've stayed in many places in Fairbanks and I believe I've found my new favorite. Room was clean. The staff was friendly, and the morning breakfast was good. The only thing I didn't like was the coffee in the breakfast bar. They could improve on that.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank GlennMarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
0.6 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 24 in Fairbanks
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#3 of 24 in Fairbanks
1,281 reviews
3.3 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge

Address: 1255 Tvsa Way, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4678
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range: £52 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Alaska hotel offers friendly service and modern accommodations all within minutes of the airport and bustling downtown Fairbanks. Feel right at home at this recently opened Fairbanks, Alaska hotel with modern furnishings and generous amenities. The sizeable, tidy and smoke-free rooms at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge offer high-speed Internet access, a refrigerator, a desk, cable satellite television and a coffeemaker. Each morning, hotel guests can get a start to their day with a complimentary full continental breakfast.This Fairbanks hotel's business center allows business travelers to stay productive. This Alaska lodge also offers meeting spaces accommodating up to 15 people. Unwind after a long day of sightseeing or out-of-town work in the fitness center at this Fairbanks hotel.Vacationers can enjoy convenient freeway access, allowing for quick and easy visits to nearby local attractions - such as the Museum of the North, Alaska at 40 below, the El Dorado Gold Mine and the Ice Museum - most of which are only five minutes away. Families vacationing at this Fairbanks, AK hotel will be delighted to spend the day taking a cruise on the Riverboat Discovery or playing at Pioneer Park, Alaska's largest amusement park. This Fairbanks, AK hotel is the closest hotel to the University of Alaska, Fairbanks, making this the perfect location for visiting parents, students and staff to stay. Guests can rest assured, as a hospital is only five minutes away. The Fairbanks International Airport is also only a couple miles away from this Alaska hotel.For an affordable stay at an exceptional hotel in Fairbanks, Alaska, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chena River Hotel Fairbanks
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing