We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This was the best hotel we stayed in on our last vacation of 3 weeks long. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable about the area. They gave us recommendations on area restaurants, attractions, and many other things. Our remote to our TV did not work properly and someone came up right away and fixed it. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The attendant at the breakfast made sure everything was hot when it needed to be and cold when it needed to be. She also made sure everybody was comfortable and satisfied. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

Had a great stay here, very clean and well run facilities. I was a little concerned about them not having a shuttle and utilizing an arrangement with local taxis for transportation to the train station and airport. But It worked out great and was free ( except for a tip to the driver ) . There were several cabs waiting as soon as we collected our luggage . The hotel is close to the airport , train station and town. Their hot breakfast was a great way to start what turned out to be a trip of a lifetime.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonNewCumberland_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed her 2 nights in July. Professional, knowldegable service. received some great tips for travel. Breakfast good include bacon one day and sausage the next with choice of waffle mix. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank beckybarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

It looks from the outside like any other best western hotel. Once you get in you find a new building (5 years), helpfully staff, large and clean room and standard breakfast.
The location is very convenient - near the airport (for those who fly in), close the park highway (for those who come by car), good and easy accesses to most of Fairbanks interesting sites.

Room Tip: Ask to have a rear room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel is very close to the airport, which was convenient for our first night in Alaska since we landed around 8pm Alaska-time. The room and hotel were very clean. I am sure we were tired from traveling, and the time change, but notwithstanding those things, I think the bed in our room was the most comfortable bed I ever slept in at a hotel. Lots of fluffy pillows. Good, much-more-than-continental breakfast was included and the staff was very nice!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ogramrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Hotel was very clean and the Breakfast wonderful. Location was prime for shopping across street at major "Mart" store, and down the street from Pioneer Land...and close enough to downtown and airport. Hotel provides information about great restaurants including the Pikes on Chena River.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Taad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I was very satisfied and pleased with my stay here. The place doesn't look like much from the outside but inside its very clean. The rooms are big, linens are clean, the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The location was quite perfect. It's right off the highway to go to Denali. The airport is 2 miles away. The river is walking distance. If you're doing the Riverboat Discovery tour, the hotel is 5 minutes away. High quality for a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassnsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
0.6 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 24 in Fairbanks
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#3 of 24 in Fairbanks
1,281 reviews
3.3 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge

Address: 1255 Tvsa Way, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4678
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
#2 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range: £52 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Alaska hotel offers friendly service and modern accommodations all within minutes of the airport and bustling downtown Fairbanks. Feel right at home at this recently opened Fairbanks, Alaska hotel with modern furnishings and generous amenities. The sizeable, tidy and smoke-free rooms at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge offer high-speed Internet access, a refrigerator, a desk, cable satellite television and a coffeemaker. Each morning, hotel guests can get a start to their day with a complimentary full continental breakfast.This Fairbanks hotel's business center allows business travelers to stay productive. This Alaska lodge also offers meeting spaces accommodating up to 15 people. Unwind after a long day of sightseeing or out-of-town work in the fitness center at this Fairbanks hotel.Vacationers can enjoy convenient freeway access, allowing for quick and easy visits to nearby local attractions - such as the Museum of the North, Alaska at 40 below, the El Dorado Gold Mine and the Ice Museum - most of which are only five minutes away. Families vacationing at this Fairbanks, AK hotel will be delighted to spend the day taking a cruise on the Riverboat Discovery or playing at Pioneer Park, Alaska's largest amusement park. This Fairbanks, AK hotel is the closest hotel to the University of Alaska, Fairbanks, making this the perfect location for visiting parents, students and staff to stay. Guests can rest assured, as a hospital is only five minutes away. The Fairbanks International Airport is also only a couple miles away from this Alaska hotel.For an affordable stay at an exceptional hotel in Fairbanks, Alaska, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chena River Hotel Fairbanks
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing