We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Chena”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Evans, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Western Chena”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Excellent value, free shuttle to and from airport whenever you need it they provide a taxi free of charge. Just call the hotel when you arrive in Fairbanks and a taxi will show up in 5 to 10 minutes. Breakfast fulfills all your wants...........sweets, eggs, bacon, yogurt, good coffee and freshly made waffles. Staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank daydreamingdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    262
    71
    30
    12
See reviews for
198
275
69
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The location was close by the airport. The staff welcomed us with a smile and check-in was easy. The room was clean and everything in it's place. Breakfast was complimentary and the service was excellent.
Needed to print something and the front desk was very accommodating

Room Tip: No restaurant, but breakfast buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveB2813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairbanks, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

my job, is very tiresome it like just drains all you have, and being alone with just yourself with no one interruping your space brings back my will to go out and do my work again. the guiet zone, all the room to myself, except for the planes.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Pretty simple... Very clean very comfortable bed walk in shower fridge in room everything worked smelled nice and clean EVERYWHERE helpful staff wasn't the Four Seasons but for goodness sake you couldn't ask for anything more. Will stay here again for sure easy access close to airport nice woods and the river right out my window.

Room Tip: Get one with the river out your window
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hozelovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hulst, the Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We spent two nights in the BW Chena River Lodge in Fairbanks in the end of may. The hotel is well kept, rather new, clean and located near the airport and shops, Pioneer Park, couple of blocks away, city center a bit further. Airport Way is very busy, but you won't hear any traffic noise in your room, only an incidentel plane coming over. Rooms are quite large, with airco, fridge and microwave. Nicely decorated in earthly colors. Beds are comfy, bathroom, not large but accommodating. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is standard and breakfast-room can be crowded at times. Had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fowlerville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This Best Western is a very clean and pleasant hotel. It has reasonable rates, especially if you can catch a promotion. Close to most activities including the Discovery Riverboat tour. Also close to the airport and train depot. They also provide transportation to and from the airport and train depot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The room was $294 for one night for a standard double bed room! I stay at this hotel all of the time when I am in Fairbanks, it normally runs around $100. I had family in so I put them up at this hotel for one night. If I would have know the price before getting all their stuff out of the truck, I would have went somewhere else!!!!! Way over priced for a hotel like this!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChenaRivergm, Manager at Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
It is very unfortunate that our price is a deterrent for you. We really respect all of our guest opinion and want everyone to feel comfortable during their stay with us. This is why we decided to give you the local discount when you mentioned it during check in. Hopefully, the price wasn't to much of a disappointment to you and you decided to stay with us again.

Thanks,
Shalanda Rosemond
General Manager

*COMING TOGETHER IS THE BEGINNING. KEEPING TOGETHER IS PROGRESS. WORKING TOGETHER IS SUCCESS*
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
0.9 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
370 reviews
3.4 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
283 reviews
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge

Property: Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Address: 1255 Tvsa Way, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4678
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Alaska hotel offers friendly service and modern accommodations all within minutes of the airport and bustling downtown Fairbanks. Feel right at home at this recently opened Fairbanks, Alaska hotel with modern furnishings and generous amenities. The sizeable, tidy and smoke-free rooms at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge offer high-speed Internet access, a refrigerator, a desk, cable satellite television and a coffeemaker. Each morning, hotel guests can get a start to their day with a complimentary full continental breakfast.This Fairbanks hotel's business center allows business travelers to stay productive. This Alaska lodge also offers meeting spaces accommodating up to 15 people. Unwind after a long day of sightseeing or out-of-town work in the fitness center at this Fairbanks hotel.Vacationers can enjoy convenient freeway access, allowing for quick and easy visits to nearby local attractions - such as the Museum of the North, Alaska at 40 below, the El Dorado Gold Mine and the Ice Museum - most of which are only five minutes away. Families vacationing at this Fairbanks, AK hotel will be delighted to spend the day taking a cruise on the Riverboat Discovery or playing at Pioneer Park, Alaska's largest amusement park. This Fairbanks, AK hotel is the closest hotel to the University of Alaska, Fairbanks, making this the perfect location for visiting parents, students and staff to stay. Guests can rest assured, as a hospital is only five minutes away. The Fairbanks International Airport is also only a couple miles away from this Alaska hotel.For an affordable stay at an exceptional hotel in Fairbanks, Alaska, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chena River Hotel Fairbanks
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing