We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Renew image for Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Renew image for Best Western”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

It's refreshing to see a clean new BW hotel, friendly staffs. Great value.
Breakfast area is fresh looking and supply good coffee creamer, also choices of chocolate wafer or plain.
Free taxi service to airport at anytime of the date.

A great combination of value and Confort.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Chi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    256
    68
    29
    12
See reviews for
193
271
67
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delta Junction, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We frequently stay in this hotel while in town. Our stays are always quiet and pleasant. On a recent stay we somehow forgot our camera in the room after checkout and didn't realize it until two days later when the hotel called us and asked us if we'd forgotten something. Thankfully the hotel had found our camera and held it safely for us until we were able to return to Fairbanks the following week and pick it up.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethpage, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I was looking for a place to stay that charged a reasonable price and had all the features that i wanted: wifi, convenient to the airport and city, and free breakfast.
This hotel is it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place is clean. There was adequate parking space.
Would return again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken_O59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We were one business, we caught them on a night that rooms were available. Winter time not enough plugs or parking space only big down fall. Room was comfortable with the exception of the fan which sounded like a piece of something was caught in the fan. Other than that warm and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta Junction, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

When I walk into a hotel at 2 am and with -30 temps outside I am expecting a nice warm room. This DID NOT happen unfortunately.While I don't think the receptionist is totally responsible for the fact that the room was at 60 degrees and the heater system was blowing out COLD air, I still think that room should have been checked prior to our arrival. My daughter and I were kept up waiting for a warm room and did not get one until about 3.30am and did not get to bed until 4 am. You want an honest opinion this is it. I have experienced cold rooms at the BW off and on, usually my husband is able to fix the problem but this time I was on my own. Night shift staff came in to adjust, finally went to another room which was at 32 degrees! Night shift person was frazzled but kept her composure and finally found a room on the second floor which was warm. We were given a $15 discount for all our troubles. In my opinion, we should have been given a FREE NIGHT. That would make me want to come back. Mary the night shift receptionist did go out of her way to help us. Towards the end when she kept finding rooms that were colder than the one we originally had, she seemed very frazzled. I thought she was going to burst into tears. You might want to consider a more experienced person for the night shift, possibly a man, especially when mechanical issues arise. The young woman who printed out my bill - she is pregnant - did not get her name, actually gave me a bill which showed not discount on it. I had to point this out to her and she printed out another bill. Not very professional. Additionally, the remote was out of batteries. A minor thing, but after all the other stuff that happened it was annoying. Final observation: You need to check your rooms before somebody arrives, all this fracas could have been avoided with a simple pre check of the heating system, especially in the winter. Your heating system has given my husband and I problems in the past. Room 103, 106 did not work, cold air blowing out of the vent when it's cold outside is NO FUN! You can do a better Best Western!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank GRIBUONGIORNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

I was very impressed with the service, ambience and overall experience of our stay at this lodge. The rates were very reasonable, the rooms very nice and the staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was included and included eggs, waffle, cereal fruit and drinks. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Immediately upon entering this hotel I can say that this is the kind of atmosphere most people would be comfortable with. I entered the hotel in order to cancel my reservation an hour before I was supposed to check in. I was treated with nothing short of absolute professionalism and courtesy. The staff was eager to help come to a resolution and they truly exceeded my expectations. If you are familiar with Fairbanks then you know that professionalism in customer service is very hard to come by, but I can tell you that it definitely exists and if you want to experience it go to this hotel and talk to the staff. I am very pleased with the outcome and if ever I needed another hotel in Fairbanks this would hands down be my first choice. Absolute professionals!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon218400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
0.9 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
3.3 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
Address: 1255 TVSA Way, Fairbanks, AK 99706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Alaska hotel offers friendly service and modern accommodations all within minutes of the airport and bustling downtown Fairbanks. Feel right at home at this recently opened Fairbanks, Alaska hotel with modern furnishings and generous amenities. The sizeable, tidy and smoke-free rooms at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge offer high-speed Internet access, a refrigerator, a desk, cable satellite television and a coffeemaker. Each morning, hotel guests can get a start to their day with a complimentary full continental breakfast.This Fairbanks hotel's business center allows business travelers to stay productive. This Alaska lodge also offers meeting spaces accommodating up to 15 people. Unwind after a long day of sightseeing or out-of-town work in the fitness center at this Fairbanks hotel.Vacationers can enjoy convenient freeway access, allowing for quick and easy visits to nearby local attractions - such as the Museum of the North, Alaska at 40 below, the El Dorado Gold Mine and the Ice Museum - most of which are only five minutes away. Families vacationing at this Fairbanks, AK hotel will be delighted to spend the day taking a cruise on the Riverboat Discovery or playing at Pioneer Park, Alaska's largest amusement park. This Fairbanks, AK hotel is the closest hotel to the University of Alaska, Fairbanks, making this the perfect location for visiting parents, students and staff to stay. Guests can rest assured, as a hospital is only five minutes away. The Fairbanks International Airport is also only a couple miles away from this Alaska hotel.For an affordable stay at an exceptional hotel in Fairbanks, Alaska, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chena River Hotel Fairbanks
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing