We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Desk clerks are friendly, rooms are great, bed is comfortable, no pool but that was OK. Breakfast is continental. Breakfast starts late on weekends so go down there too early, even if the book in your room tells you it starts earlier. Overall, it was a decent place to stay, would stay again if I'm in that area of Fairbanks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChenaRivergm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Tracy-

I'm glad you were satisfied with your stay. I apologize for the confusion over breakfast times. Hope to see you when you come back to Fairbanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

we stayed six nights the room was very nice and quite. the staff were very helpful and friendly the bed was very comfortable. great range at breakfast. i would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dean a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChenaRivergm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dean-

Thank you for the nice review. I'm happy you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Chena River Lodge, Best Western Hotel in Fairbanks, Alaska is a wonderful, quiet, comfortable place to stay whether you are on vacation, or in town for business. The bed was comfortable, clean room, nice decor. Good TV and a place to hook up your computer with wifi. People working there were all very nice and helpful. I would sincerely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a comfortable place to stay, convenient to all places in town and reasonable. The breakfast that was served there was very good, lots of choices and delicious. I will certainly stay there each time I go to Fairbanks from now on. And I will recommend the hotel to anyone going there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChenaRivergm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Mary,
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was exciting to see that you enjoyed our breakfast, we've worked very hard on it. Hope to see you next time you're in Fairbanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed four nights in April and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and comfortable, and the curtains and blknds easily darken the rooms for day sleeping if you are out watching the northern lights or if you happen to be there during the long daylight hours of summer. The main parking lot is small but there is plenty of parking in a secondary lot. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DigitalTouron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChenaRivergm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Blackout curtains are essential to life in Alaska with our long days of daylight in the summer. They are very helpful. I would like to thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Wonderful staff!~ friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good. The ladies who help with the breakfast are great.Bella at the front desk was a pleasure to deal with.Autumn and Jackie were also very good at their jobs.It felt more like a restaurant then a hotel breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who travels to Fairbanks. Clean rooms, friendly staff,good food. A winner all around.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 6443zig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChenaRivergm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

I completely agree with you. Autumn, Jackie and Bella are wonderful individuals. We are very proud to have them working at the Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge. They saw your comments and asked me to thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here one night either side of a longer stay in fairbanks. The hotel is close enough to the airport and railway station - one tip, with 2 companies the best western will pay for your transfer as long as you get the taxi driver to wait. This was a great service, just wish we had known about it before we arrived!
Beds were comfy, location was decent (not much around if you dont have a rental car) breakfast included however only enough seats for maybe 20 people. We were on the first floor and it seemed really noisy above us til early hours of the morning.
Staff were lovely. Would probably stay here again for a short stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjKovacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChenaRivergm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to visit both of our locations in Fairbanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at. I will stay here again while in Fairbanks. The value and service for this hotel was great. Bed are comfortable and staff is very nice and professional. Location was close to airport and food which made it very nice for travel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChenaRivergm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Nancy,
Thank you for your kind remarks. I am happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
0.6 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 24 in Fairbanks
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 24 in Fairbanks
1,246 reviews
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge

Address: 1255 Tvsa Way, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4678
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairbanks
#2 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range: £55 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Alaska hotel offers friendly service and modern accommodations all within minutes of the airport and bustling downtown Fairbanks. Feel right at home at this recently opened Fairbanks, Alaska hotel with modern furnishings and generous amenities. The sizeable, tidy and smoke-free rooms at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge offer high-speed Internet access, a refrigerator, a desk, cable satellite television and a coffeemaker. Each morning, hotel guests can get a start to their day with a complimentary full continental breakfast.This Fairbanks hotel's business center allows business travelers to stay productive. This Alaska lodge also offers meeting spaces accommodating up to 15 people. Unwind after a long day of sightseeing or out-of-town work in the fitness center at this Fairbanks hotel.Vacationers can enjoy convenient freeway access, allowing for quick and easy visits to nearby local attractions - such as the Museum of the North, Alaska at 40 below, the El Dorado Gold Mine and the Ice Museum - most of which are only five minutes away. Families vacationing at this Fairbanks, AK hotel will be delighted to spend the day taking a cruise on the Riverboat Discovery or playing at Pioneer Park, Alaska's largest amusement park. This Fairbanks, AK hotel is the closest hotel to the University of Alaska, Fairbanks, making this the perfect location for visiting parents, students and staff to stay. Guests can rest assured, as a hospital is only five minutes away. The Fairbanks International Airport is also only a couple miles away from this Alaska hotel.For an affordable stay at an exceptional hotel in Fairbanks, Alaska, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chena River Hotel Fairbanks
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing