We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Wedgewood Resort(Fairbanks)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites(Fairbanks)(Great Value!)
US$210
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Bridgewater Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Bear Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
396
281
77
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
281
77
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportwafflesfred meyerthe breakfast areaconvenient locationplug inschena riverfront desk stafffree breakfastgreat place to staybeds were very comfortablenice roomclean hotelup to daterooms are largestaff was very friendly and helpfulthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have been traveling for 20 days and have stayed at some nice motels. This motel is very nice, but it is the most expensive motel we have stayed at, and although it was nice, it was not exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mcclurbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The property was conveniently located, nice, clean rooms. We stayed two nights, which was not our initial plan, as a result we had two different rooms. The first room we stayed in was much larger than the second, with a nicer bathroom. I'm not sure why, I suspect the first room may have been ADA modified. The first morning we planned on having a light breakfast at the hotel, when we went down at 8:30 the offerings were VERY slim. Most things were empty, so we decided to eat else where. The next morning we didn't even bother checking. That was the only major disappointment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngieP1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Chase at the front desk was extremely helpful. He transferred our reservations effortlessly, signed us up for hotel reward points, recommended restaurants etc. and Hotel was extremely clean, beds super comfy and breakfast service suburb.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonalH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The location of this BW can not be beat. It is just a couple of minutes from the airport on a
main street with good and free parking in front. Across the street is a large supermarket open 7:00am to midnight 7 days and your room has a small fridge to keep all of your food. We picked up sandwiches for our various day trips around town at the market. An expresso place is right next door and a gas station across the street.

The hotel had fast, free, and reliable internet, which is appreciated. We had a large room with a queen /queen and the beds and rooms were comfortable. The front desk folks are pleasant and nice and can always be found sitting out front near the parking lot smoking a cigarette, which I thought was odd. The breakfast included each morning was adequate and filling but not spectacular. The property filled our needs whilst in Fairbanks but would not repeat a stay here. We are BW diamond status which was not recognized or mentioned, but I know that status recognition varies by property, and since BW as a company status matches everyone from any other plan, the individual hotels are likely dealing with many people being high BW status.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank DrSteve818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We did not have a great experience at this hotel. Having already stayed at other Best Western hotels on this trip to Alaska, this hotel did not match up to our expectations. The check in staff did not give us information voluntarily and the information that they did give was not helpful.
The room was O.K. as we would expect for a Best Western.
The breakfast room was far too small for the size of hotel and the breakfast choice was very poor.
One morning we resorted to taking our breakfast to our room, as the room was crammed and people were resorting to taking breakfast in the lobby. We found that some of the breakfast staff were very abrupt at times.
This hotel is not a good choice if you want good restaurants within walking distance, we found only one. That was the one the staff failed to mention when we asked where to eat, we found it for ourselves
When checking out we had to correct the checkout lady three times before she got the right room number as she was busy gossiping with her colleague whilst dealing with us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews