We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay in BW Fairbanks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent stay in BW Fairbanks”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Good location (coming from Denali and going to Valdez) - free parking before the entrance - large, calm and clean room - comfortable bed, Staff very kind! Breakfast was good! Downtown very close and easy to find!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    260
    69
    29
    12
See reviews for
195
272
68
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I was in Fairbanks on business and stayed three nights stayed at the Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge. The rooms were large and spotlessly clean. The shower was HUGE and was more befitting of a $500 night luxury spa hotel than a chain hotel. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, and the breakfast attendant was very helpful and energetic. She even helped guests make custom omelette. The coffee was surprisingly good and tasted freshly ground. The rooms were very quiet and there was ample parking. The hotel is very close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlaskaAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Close to the airport and major roads, Chena River Lodge was clean, friendly, and quiet. We stayed here when we weren't out watching the beautiful aurora or driving around the area. This is not a destination hotel like Chena Hot Springs, so it is only fair to review it for what it is. We are actually very happy that we stayed here instead of Chena Hot Springs because it gave us the flexibility to explore a lot more of the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
417 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Standard BW hotel. Good size rooms with usual features. Came across as impersonal. Why did we stay here ? If you are driving up from Denali it literally is one of the first hotels you come across and is very easy to find, so convenient. An easy 10-15 min drive to downtown and very close to the airport. Set back from the road so a little quieter. However, we were going again we would stay somewhere with a bit more character.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Ok it's a Best Western and you must expect something like this, but in this hotel everything is at its place, clean and efficient. Good location for every purpose, business and leisure. Good and abundant breakfast. Last but not least, no mosquitos in the room!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night during a February business trip. Great experience. Rooms we're clean and comfortable with nice bedding. There was a nice breakfast bar. Everything was modern and appeared virtually new. Near the airport with plenty of parking. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradJBenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iowa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

WE stay here are on our way home from Denali, a good hotel and a comfortable sleep. The breakfast area lacked seating. The staff was helpful with directions and any issues we had. Would definitely do again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwm2757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
0.9 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
3.3 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge

Property: Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Address: 1255 Tvsa Way, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4678
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
#2 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Alaska hotel offers friendly service and modern accommodations all within minutes of the airport and bustling downtown Fairbanks. Feel right at home at this recently opened Fairbanks, Alaska hotel with modern furnishings and generous amenities. The sizeable, tidy and smoke-free rooms at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge offer high-speed Internet access, a refrigerator, a desk, cable satellite television and a coffeemaker. Each morning, hotel guests can get a start to their day with a complimentary full continental breakfast.This Fairbanks hotel's business center allows business travelers to stay productive. This Alaska lodge also offers meeting spaces accommodating up to 15 people. Unwind after a long day of sightseeing or out-of-town work in the fitness center at this Fairbanks hotel.Vacationers can enjoy convenient freeway access, allowing for quick and easy visits to nearby local attractions - such as the Museum of the North, Alaska at 40 below, the El Dorado Gold Mine and the Ice Museum - most of which are only five minutes away. Families vacationing at this Fairbanks, AK hotel will be delighted to spend the day taking a cruise on the Riverboat Discovery or playing at Pioneer Park, Alaska's largest amusement park. This Fairbanks, AK hotel is the closest hotel to the University of Alaska, Fairbanks, making this the perfect location for visiting parents, students and staff to stay. Guests can rest assured, as a hospital is only five minutes away. The Fairbanks International Airport is also only a couple miles away from this Alaska hotel.For an affordable stay at an exceptional hotel in Fairbanks, Alaska, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chena River Hotel Fairbanks
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing