We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2012

My family stayed here for 4 nights in August 2012. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The parking was limited close by, but always available across the street. Our boys
(15 and 13) really enjoyed the pool and fitness room. The employees were friendly, helpful, and polite. The breakfast was good with a nice variety of food. The business center had a computer with free internet available to guests. This was a nice bonus for us to be able to email our family back home. The laundry room was clean (but expensive - remember, it is Alaska!).

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Chena River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0veAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

This is your typical SpringHill Suite with all the expected amenities. It has a good location across form the main park in the main tourist area. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The only drawback that is pertinent to this location is the ability to block out the outside light. They need black out drapes for the summer months. The big plus to this hotel is the adjoining restaurant with a "real" wine menu. Nice indoor pool and adequate exercise room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andycrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This hotel is in one of the best locations in Fairbanks. It is right in the center of town and only about 5 miles from the airport. The service was a little slow at the front desk and the hotel could use a little updating. We did find service to be a little slower in Alaska in general compared to what we expect on the East Coast. The rooms were large and clean, the location was extremely convenient and there even was a room to do your own laundry so we didn't have to pack as much. There was a microwave and refrigerator in our room and vending machines that sold microwaveable meals. There is a restaurant, but we did not eat there. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We booked this as part of Alaska Railroad vacation and this property met our needs. Had efficient shuttle service that picked us up at depot and took us to airport. Friendly staff. Ample free breakfast. Across the street from nice park and river walk. Saw the Lend Lease memorial here which opened my eyes to part to WWII history I didn't know (sending planes to help USSR). Would return to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MidwestLiketoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My family and I started our Alaskan vacation in Fairbanks and stayed at this property for the first two nights. We took the complimentary shuttle from the airport to the hotel and had a warm reception upon check-in. Our room had two queen beds, a pull-out sofa, refrigerator, and microwave. It was spacoius, clean, and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very nice and offered a variety of food, typical of most SpringHill Suites. When we checked out, the hotel stored our larger luggage while we took at 2 night/3 day tour to Pruhdoe Bay/Arctic Ocean (offered through 1st Alsaka Outdoor School). Upon return to Fairbanks, we enjoyed one more night at the property before renting a car and heading south to Denali National Park. If you're visiting Alaska, we recommend starting your adventures in Fairbanks with one or two night's stay at SpringHill Suites!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shen_Valley_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at this Marriott Hotel that was in Downtown Fairbanks, but would not stay there when we return. The Hotel was much smaller than it was advertised. The hall were very small, elevators very, very, very slow and half of the time the second one did not even work. Food was not great at breakfast and the area was sooooosmall. WE will go back to the Bear Lodge where Holland America put us.

Room Tip: All suites, but not at all like they are shown
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingchinadoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We traveled to Fairbanks as the starting point of our land and sea tour and stayed at the SpringHill Suites in downtown Fairbanks. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The ameneties were not overwhelming but fine for a moderately priced hotel. They had an indoor pool, which was closed at one point for cleaning, but that at least shows an attempt at cleanliness. There were 2 elevators but at one time both elevators were down requiring you to carry yourself and your luggage up to your room. They did have a laundry room, however, the dryer did not do a very good job of drying your clothes and you had to pay even more money to get them finished. Breakfast was included, and it was satisfactory, like any other hotel breakfast in the lobby area. The staff was nice, but at times appeared frazzled, especially when the elevators were out of service. Visiting in late June, when the sun is out for 22 hours, they could do a better job with the blinds to block out the near constant light that shines in. Overall, it was adequate for our needs, but couldn't see myself making it a long duration stay at this property. Have been at many much better Marriott properties and found ourselves somewhat disappointed. Location was good, right across from river and park and just a few blocks from tourist center and shopping areas. But I guess if you are visiting Fairbanks in June, you shouldn't be spending too much time in your room when there is so much to explore.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MooseLover08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
2.8 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 24 in Fairbanks
416 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 24 in Fairbanks
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks

Address: 575 1st Avenue, Fairbanks, AK 99701
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range: £92 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks, an all-suite hotel in downtown Fairbanks, Alaska located next to the Chena River. Our accommodations feature separate areas for sleeping, eating and working, and they provide guests with a microwave, mini-fridge, desk and pull-out sofa bed. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast buffet and airport shuttle, as well as pool, whirlpool, exercise room and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Fairbanks Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing