We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at the Springhil Suites Fairbanks both before and after our trip to the Chena Hot Springs Resort. It was very clean and comfortable. The rooms are spacious, too, and well laid out. After Chena this hotel felt like The Ritz. The staff was helpful and the shuttle service invaluable. They even paid for our taxi when the shuttle was unavailable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamerLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    248
    74
    23
    12
See reviews for
113
185
54
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Arrived at the front Desk - found the attendant distracted - no greeting - nothing like "i will be right with you." Front desk was a mess. After a bit of a wait, got checked in - pretty consistent for this brand. Room was clean, bed was comfortable - internet was painfully slow - had to link to the 4G hotspot on my phone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifetimePlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I traveled to Fairbanks in winter and did not want to rent a car. Because of this, I picked Springhill Suites for 2 reasons: the location to restaurants within walking distance and the airport shuttle. Upon my arrival at the airport, I called Springhill and was told their shuttle driver wasn’t available. But they said to grab a taxi at the airport and they would pay the fare, which they did. So no harm, no foul. The restaurant located in the lobby of Springhill, LaVelle’s Bistro, is excellent. I was very happy to have such fine dining within the building. The suites were nothing fancy, but they were clean, comfortable, roomy and sufficiently heated. (I stayed in 2 different rooms at Springhill for one night each at the beginning and end of my Alaska trip.) The complimentary breakfast was actually quite good with hot items available (scrambled eggs and sausage one day, and scrambled eggs and biscuits & gravy the other day). For my return trip to the airport, they scheduled the shuttle at the time I needed, with no issues. All interactions with staff were pleasant. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrontierCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed twice in this hotel when visiting Fairbanks, both winter and summer, and will stay there again. Clean rooms and friendly staff. In the center of town, across from the Chena river, Near the Alaska - Siberia World War II Memorial, and other monuments. Walking distance from restaurants. Free airport pickup.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river are good to view aurora borealis, and river/park area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avner P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMS-Lodging, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Greetings from Fairbanks, AK!! Thank you so much for your great feedback! It's common for us to hear how nice it is for guests to stay in downtown location and enjoy all the amenities, but we always appreciate it when you take the time to share it with others.

We hope that you trip to Alaska was fantastic!

Karren Pearson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here while visiting Alaska as a stopping point back-and-forth between two other locations. The rooms were huge, clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff very helpful and friendly for the most part. Park across the street on Chena River. During our last night stay, computer was down which accessed door locks for all rooms in building. It was our last night in town, wanted to do some shopping, come back and clean up before heading out to eat. Even though it was an inconvenience for staff, they were right there letting us in and out of our rooms without complaint or making us wait. Believed they staffed someone on each floor to accommodate all visitors. They ran shuttles for pick to and from airport, train station, etc. Excellent choice and location.

Room Tip: If facing shopping district on back side of building, if skies are clear you can see Mt. Denali 120...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here for the end of the Iron Dog race. Perfect!! You could see the river out side our window. The place is old but very clean, good breakfast in the morning which is included with your room. Very nice staff and the location couldn't be better for old town Fairbanks and right on the River made it perfect. We usually travel in our motorhome up there in the summer so we have never been to Fairbanks in the winter. We will be coming back. It was so beautiful!!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th Floor. Choose a odd room number to be on the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdloewen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangevale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Staff was very accommodating, the restaurant and bar was very lively - Nice park across the street as well as the iditirod museum. Other things to see within walking distance. Would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the chena, the view from the back not so good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
3.9 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
0.5 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fairbanks

Property: SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
Address: 575 1st Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-4724
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fairbanks 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay in downtown Fairbanks next to the Chena River. Featuring separate areas for sleeping, eating and working, SpringHill Suites provides guests with a microwave, mini-fridge, desk and pull-out sofa bed. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast buffet and airport shuttle, as well as pool, whirlpool, exercise room and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Fairbanks Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing