We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Bridgewater Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bridgewater Hotel
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed in the bridgewater before and after we went to Denali. What the hotel lacks in contemporary decor, it makes up with the friendly staff, clean rooms, and amenities. They have a laundry area where I could do my own laundry as we were gone long enough I couldn't pack all I wanted. Because I like to line dry my clothing they provided me with many hangers. They helped me by obtaining mass times, suggesting reasonable places to eat (the Diner was way better than the Italian restaurant by them), and just being kind. I would easily stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MKTLaCrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

Small but clean rooms. Good location in downtown area, easy walking to park. Beds and pillows not very comfy, but rooms are quiet. Front desk staff friendly and accommodating. We went to the Farmer's market, fun and easy to walk to. Close to many downtown restaurants. Convenient parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_Family77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I like the central location of this hotel. The Morris Thompson cultural centre and the Ice museum are within walking distance. Another plus is the free hourly shuttle service covering major tourist attractions in the area and shopping at the Fred Myers. You can also arrange wake up calls to see Northern Lights.
Nothing to complain about the services. I haven't had meals though. There are many restaurants around.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sriyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Pretty ok hotel but really Old. They have central heating so if you get to hot your only control is the window. Other than that staff was freindly and the room was clean. Ok to rest your head. They have a breakfast buffet, cold stuff $10 and hot and cold $15 about the norm for Alaska, enough to fill your tank for the day ahead.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Very friendly, welcoming staff. Our room was pleasant and more spacious than I might have expected but other reviewers are right about the small shower stalls. Excellent central location. The hotel runs a free shuttle bus between tourist attractions which is very useful and will also run a shuttle to the Alaskan railroad depot and the airport, again very helpful. There is a breakfast room and breakfast was good but no other meals are served, however, there are several restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. Tea and coffee are provided in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rainbow19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The hotel was pretty, with average rooms. The corridors were very hot and stuffy! The shower runs out of hot water rather quickly. Coffee provided in the room. The breakfast was not great - they really could do better there, especially for the price you pay. Next door, Garbadella's restuarant was excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The Bridgewater looks nice from the outside, but inside it is an old hotel with outdated furniture and small rooms. The staff is nice enough, but it is in bad need of modernization...better yet a complete overhaul of the rooms, hallways, etc. The restaurant was fine (only had breakfast there), but it is odd that it's stuck in a dark and windowless basement.

Stay at Springhill Suites next door until this place is either renovated or redecorated.....unless you enjoy 1950's motel style hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricinMD32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
2.7 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 24 in Fairbanks
417 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
0.6 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#14 of 24 in Fairbanks
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgewater Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgewater Hotel

Address: 723 1st Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-4448
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range: £100 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bridgewater Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasonal Hotel in downtown Fairbanks. Open mid-May through mid-September. This charming boutique-style hotel is ideally located in the heart of downtown Fairbanks overlooking the Chena River. With only 93 guest rooms the Bridgewater offers the warm, personal feel of a bed and breakfast. Excellent Breakfast Buffet available. Without a doubt, the best value for a clean, pleasant, relaxing hotel room in Fairbanks. The Bridgewater is the place to lodge while exploring Fairbanks. The staff will send you in the right direction. They are very helpful, friendly and welcoming. They are knowledgeable and will provide expert recommendations and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bridgewater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewater Hotel Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing