We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant & Convenient!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bridgewater Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bridgewater Hotel
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
“Pleasant & Convenient!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2008

Pleasant & convenient. Lots of bright flowers. We took advantage of the shuttle service although the central location makes it easy to walk to shops, restaurants and activities. Close to baseball park which is a bargain to see stars of the future. Very well done breakfast buffet. Overall great service with friendly, professional staff.

  • Liked — location and convenience
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MontanaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    83
    39
    6
    1
See reviews for
33
84
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2008

I found the rooms to be very small. We were given a second floor room which looked out to the wall of the adjacent building. I booked for two nights, but cancelled one night because I felt claustrophobic. Front desk was not friendly. The write-up included cookies - never saw nor smelled a cookie. I was not with a cruise/package group, so maybe those in a group had better accomodations.

  • Liked — Convenient downtown location.
  • Disliked — Room was too small and stuffy.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ChristmasSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2008

Third rate hotel priced like a 4 star. Room is small, bathroon is very small. Stand-up shower that is difficult to turn around in and is dirty looking.. Old building that has superficial refurbishments. Will never stay here again. I've stayed in other hotels in Fairbanks and this is near the bottom for the price.

  • Liked — Located Downtown
  • Disliked — Old, small, dirty looking bathroom.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2008

Great location. Very clean. Convenient location near the visitor center. Shuttle service available. Excellent breakfast with reindeer sausage!

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
148 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2007

Lots of things to do nearby, such as the Ice Museum and the displays at the visitor info centre. Very close is Big Daddy's BBQ & Banquet, good for an economical pub-style dinner. The hotel is pretty good for breakfast too. We also found the Northrim Bank ATM to be ding-free for Cdn. credit union cards. The hotel was especially welcoming as the proprietor was a friend of our tour director, but I expect everyone gets a warm welcome.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo NY
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2007

Stayed here one night as part of a Holland America CruiseTour. Charming "boutique" small hotel with gorgeous flowers gracing the public areas of the hotel. Contrary to other reviewers' comments about small rooms & bathrooms, ours was a comfortable size, comfortable beds, and very clean! Attractive location on the Chena riverfront-a pleasant walk to beautifully landscaped park area along the river. Hotel staff recommended several restaurants within walking distance; we enjoyed a good meal at the Italian restaurant next door. Was surprised to see airconditioning units in the hotels' rooms. Not something we were used to seeing while touring Alaska, though we didn't need to use it-perfect temperature for sleeping in July! Continental Breakfast was good but not spectacular; a fair price (about $8.00) considering how expensive food is in Alaska. A pleasant stay; would have been comfortable here if we were staying longer!

  • Liked — comfortable clean room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vineyardchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
132 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2006

remodeled older bldg, art in room, hard bed, computer and wifi in lobby. but expensive for what you get. we paid $ 129 for 2 nights. free parking nextdoor is nice. walking distance to espresso place nearby, mc caffertys, and stores, or walk along the chena river across the street.

  • Liked — good location for downtown
  • Disliked — hard bed, needs replacing
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank garymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
3.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
0.6 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
0.5 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgewater Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgewater Hotel

Property: Bridgewater Hotel
Address: 723 1st Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-4448
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bridgewater Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasonal Hotel in downtown Fairbanks. Open mid-May through mid-September. This charming boutique-style hotel is ideally located in the heart of downtown Fairbanks overlooking the Chena River. With only 93 guest rooms the Bridgewater offers the warm, personal feel of a bed and breakfast. Excellent Breakfast Buffet available. Without a doubt, the best value for a clean, pleasant, relaxing hotel room in Fairbanks. The Bridgewater is the place to lodge while exploring Fairbanks. The staff will send you in the right direction. They are very helpful, friendly and welcoming. They are knowledgeable and will provide expert recommendations and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bridgewater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewater Hotel Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing