We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Cozy”
Review of Bridgewater Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bridgewater Hotel
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Clean and Cozy”
Reviewed 30 August 2006

Clean cozy hotel. Front desk very friendly. Hotel was nothing special - Furnishings are showing their age, no real services - but overall a clean safe cozy hotel close to downtown fairbanks. We had 2 queens which worked perfectly for 2 adults and 2 kids - also lots of floor & storage space. Bathroom was tiny but overall room was fine.

  • Liked — Spacious Room
  • Disliked — billed as European Charm - felt like 80's apt. building redo
  • Tips/Secrets — fine hotel - just nothing special
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank njmom23grls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    96
    44
    9
    2
See reviews for
37
99
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, CA
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2006

We stayed one night at the Bridgewater on June 19, 2006. The room was quite small and difficult to manuever in, but it was clean and decently decorated. The bed was comfortable. The shower was extremely small, and my 6-foot-2 husband could barely wash himself in it. The breakfast buffet was excellent (eggs, meat, blintzes, biscuits & gravy, etc.) and cost $11 per person. The hotel is next to the river--be sure to take a pleasant walk along the waterfront.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2005

Very surprized with the hospitality and friendliness of the Bridgewater Hotel in Fairbanks. Greeted with homemade cookies and punch in lobby. Free internet service. Great value breakfast in morning. Everyone attentive, happy and informative there. For a structure as old as this one, it is well maintained and clean. Real homey attmosphere. It is non-smoking hotel but just outside lobby is a nice flower garden area for smokers. Quite pleasant to just sit out there and chill out too. It is within walking distance of parks, visitor center, downtown area and landmarks. Near variety of restaurants within walking distance also, Italian, Steak, BBQ, Thai, Chinese etc. Price is right and a family atmosphere made this a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Waneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 June 2003

My husband and I just spent 9 days at the Bridgewater Hotel. The location is excellent. There are several fine restaurants located within walking distance. The Chena River can be viewed from the hotel. The Alaska Railroad is minutes away. The service was great. They have a fine breakfast buffet. We recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
2.7 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#3 of 23 in Fairbanks
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bear Lodge at Wedgewood Resort
0.6 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#14 of 23 in Fairbanks
291 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgewater Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgewater Hotel

Property: Bridgewater Hotel
Address: 723 1st Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-4448
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fairbanks
#7 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bridgewater Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasonal Hotel in downtown Fairbanks. Open mid-May through mid-September. This charming boutique-style hotel is ideally located in the heart of downtown Fairbanks overlooking the Chena River. With only 93 guest rooms the Bridgewater offers the warm, personal feel of a bed and breakfast. Excellent Breakfast Buffet available. Without a doubt, the best value for a clean, pleasant, relaxing hotel room in Fairbanks. The Bridgewater is the place to lodge while exploring Fairbanks. The staff will send you in the right direction. They are very helpful, friendly and welcoming. They are knowledgeable and will provide expert recommendations and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Bridgewater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewater Hotel Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing