We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fairbanks Princess Riverside Lodge
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
433 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Good hotel and location”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights as part of a group Princess tour. The hotel was good, clean and staff were friendly and helpful. It can be very crowded though depending on how many groups hit the place at once so it can take some time to get a meal etc but that is the luck of the draw. We had dinner outside one night which was good, although the mosquitoes are the size of small aircraft which made a lot of people go inside. There is a shuttle bus which can take you to various places also.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalandBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    176
    141
    55
    10
See reviews for
103
242
17
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the first two nights of a Princess Cruise Tour. The rooms were clean and nice. We didn't have much of a view, parking lot. We struggled cooling our room but our traveling companions were comfortable across the hall. The staff were all friendly. I had too work with the front desk regarding a lost bag.

The food was good and service as friendly. Priced were a little high but not unlike other hotels.

My biggest complaint would be the lack of blackout curtains. This is the land of the midnight sun and I don't want to see it when I go to bed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BobAtSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was the last Princess property we stayed at on our Alaskan vacation and it did not disappoint. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The property is alongside the Chena River and had a nice walking path around the property. If this is your last hotel and you are flying home via Alaska Air you can check your bags right there at the hotel! Very handy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauriespics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Some rooms the air conditioners were not working. The food took over 3 hours to get to us. When it did arrived it was either over cooked, cold or raw. It took an hour to get into the restaurant even when you had a reservation. The housekeeping staff started at 8AM knocking on doors even when the do not disturb sign was out.

Room Tip: don't book Princess hotels in Alaska except in Kenai
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidterry123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fairbanks hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this property on the third night it was open for the season. It was the first night in a Cruisetour for us, and we were told the weather was unusually warm. We were worn out from travel, and it was a nice, welcoming room. The food in the on-sight restaurant was excellent, though perhaps a little bit pricey. The property is beautiful, and we enjoyed walking around the grounds. It might have been nice to stay one more night.
My only complaint (and I am hesitant to even mention it) is that the rooms had no a/c. We were actually rather hot in the night, and felt the need to open the window.

Room Tip: A riverfront room might be nice, but we enjoyed our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trahne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This property is part of a Princess Cruise Lines group of properties. Our visit was part of a 8 day interior "Connoisseur Tour" which includes 2 meals a day at their lodges and a Tour Director. Fairbanks is an embarkation / debarkation for Princess cruise tours. The Inn is nice and very comfortable. The main restaurant, features a menu that, with some minor variations, is the same menu as offered in all of the other properties. It would be nice if the various properties offered different dishes and recipes. We took the most interesting tour of a gold dredge and river boat excursion. Highly recommend both tours while you're there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is not really a lodge, but is located on a river. Clean and welcoming, it is not close to anything noteworthy. It is the starting point for Princess Denali land tours and is geared to that tourist experience. A good place to start, but not much of a destination itself.

Room Tip: All seemed equal,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
0.2 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
4.2 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairbanks Princess Riverside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairbanks Princess Riverside Lodge

Property: Fairbanks Princess Riverside Lodge
Address: 4477 Pikes Landing Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4619
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairbanks Princess Riverside Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Also Known As:
Fairbanks Princess Riverside Hotel Fairbanks
Fairbanks Princess Riverside Lodge Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing