We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sophie Station Suites
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The suites are so comfortable and well designed that we immediately felt at home. The staff could not have been nicer and the lounge is superb. Housekeeping services are excellent. The Safeway Supermarket is a short 5 minute walk from the property or use their courtesy shuttle. We are definitely returning next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrooklynSens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had a very large, very comfortable suite, with full kitchen and two queen beds. Clean and quiet. Free computer/internet access in lobby. Free coffee & tea available 24 hours. Friendly, helpful staff. A short drive to UAFairbanks and Museum of the North, downtown, and Pioneer Park. Overall, a fine experience.

Room Tip: There are elevators, so upper floors would be easy to do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oria11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

As part of our Alaska tour we were NOT supposed to be staying here. Our "booked" hotel was not available so we were sent here. O.M.G. When we walked in all we could say is WOW! Large rooms, full kitchen, two TVs, beautiful sitting and bath areas. I would definitely recommend staying here while in Fairbanks!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOBALOU06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel provides all you can want in a hotel suite. There is a Kitchenette, Living area, separate bedroom (with door that keeps noise from living area out). A bathroom which also separates the toilet via pocket door. Two air conditioning units, two televisions. The staff was friendly. The hotel was very clean. It has a restaurant with good food. A very Quiet hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in the building which has the front desk and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here on the last night of our vacation. The front desk staff, restaurant servers, and our shuttle driver were all outstanding. This is a gem of a hotel in Fairbanks. Thank you for making outer final day in Alaska a real pleasure. We stayed July 29-30, 2014.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at three hotels/inns in Fairbanks. This was the best in every way - big apartment with full amenities, close to Fred Meyers/Safeway, close to Airport, close to local buses (if you dont have car), and of course, value for money. We didnt in the restaurant as we were cooking our meals in the apartment.

Yes, the Inn is bit dated. But its well maintained and in excellent shape. Perhaps thats why you get a big apartment at reasonable prices.

We had to wait till 4pm to get our keys as they are a busy place and official check in time is 4pm. No worries about that !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LazyoneBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Once again, we enjoyed a wonderful stay at Sophie Station in Fairbanks. Room is clean, stocked well with towels and toiletries. There is plenty of parking, location is great (two grocery stores are within walking distance). The restaurant does have limited hours, but the food is always great. Staff is friendly and welcoming, and check-in and check-out were quick and professional. We always stay here when we travel to Fairbanks, and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: Any of them are great, but the parking lot side has great sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
1.1 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,225 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
3.0 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sophie Station Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sophie Station Suites

Address: 1717 University Ave S, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairbanks
#3 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range: £72 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sophie Station Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophie Station Suites will impress you with its spacious suites and exceptionally clean accommodations. Wonderful dining options offered for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. Zach's Restaurant offers signature entrees and fresh crisp salads. The Express Room Lounge is a great place to watch sports on the 80" HDTV. Minutes from the University district. Great value for a large suite with a separate bedroom and private balcony. Beautifully landscaped with flower gardens surrounding the hotel facade. Luggage handlers and elevators available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and TravelClick so you can book your Sophie Station Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sophie Station Fairbanks
Hotel Sophie Station
Sophie Station Suites Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing