We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Burgers & Service”

Brewsters Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 243 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bad Burgers & Service”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I ordered a mushroom burger for $13 and my husband ordered their most expensive burger for $15. Both burgers were overdone and burnt. The beer my husband ordered was flat, and when he complained they brought him another flat beer. We were in a large party so they charged us an automatic 17% gratuity (with no notice in the menu or via the server). After delivering our food, the server never came to back to check on our food or drinks. We couldn't even flag her down. It appeared that once they charged their 17%, they considered themselves done with us.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    52
    35
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Damn good burgers!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

When I want a burger I want a GOOD one and Brewster's has the BEST burgers I've had in Fairbanks! The restaurant is clean, and the service was really good. So if you are in the mood for a good burger, try Brewster's!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wells1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
470 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,318 helpful votes
“Very Good Restaurant for Lunch”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My wife and I recently ate lunch here. Prices are reasonable, the service was very good and they had a decent beer selection. We had hamburgers which were very good. While it's not a destination restaurant we enjoyed our lunch and were glad we had stopped in.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
600 reviews
368 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Super staff, good atmosphere, and tasty food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Actually ate here twice with 2 awesome women. The front desk guy who takes names was a blast who we kidded with. We had an impromptu birthday celebration and they accommodated us as we had brought a table cloth, banner, hats and candles. We got a free birthday dessert that we were able to pick (usually places just bring a tiny piece of non specific cake). We had Bailey's Cheesecake with Chocolate Mousse and it was out of this world delicious. Danielle waited on us both times (my friends had been there 3 times) and she is plain fun and a great server. I had the highly recommended patty melt and steak fries. I could not even finish it and took half home. Good drinks, appetizers. We all had a great time at Brewsters and wholeheartedly recommend it for a fun night out. Loved their blue swirled bar glasses.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Burger, Friendly Staff!”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Reasonable prices for darn good food. Nothing fancy, but then again its is Fairbanks! became a regular stop for us while in town.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brewsters Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brewsters Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing