We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lunches at Wolf Run in Fairbanks”

Wolf Run Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 241 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lunches at Wolf Run in Fairbanks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

The restaurant has recently redone the dining areas with super comfortable, attractive chairs, painted, and decorated. It's a major improvement. The food is always delicious, though the vege burger I had was pretty bland. Their broccoli salad more than made up for it. My friend had the 1/2 sandwich/salad combo, and said it was delicious. The ingredients are always fresh, and prices are extremely reasonable for Fairbanks. It's well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy Rae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    66
    27
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What a Nice Surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

It was raining and we wanted something light, like soup and salad that evening. We went to Wolf Run and it was a small, quaint old house, but still had most tables filled. To our surprise they offered steamed clams as an appetizer, and we quickly decided that worked for us. The portion was generous and the broth was great to eat with the bread. My husband had the house Wolf Run salad with LOTS of madarin oranges and candied pecans.....which he made short order of. I opted for the cup of soup. It was balck bean with salsa and sour cream, and was a very generous portion and delicious! We saw many of the desserts being served, but we had no room and no way to store them, so we had to foregone that treat. Our only regret was that we were leaving the next day and had no time for another lunch or dinner reservation!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meal I've had on my entire Alaskan vacation!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Excellent everything. The service was great. The atmosphere was quaint. We were kinda wondering when we first drive up about the atmosphere but loved it when we walked in the door. I had chicken roulade and my husband had the Reuben. Both were outstanding.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynneHolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelus Oaks
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Visit of 6/20/13”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

A little hard to find, but food was great,hot and the dessert were to die for. Peanut butter pie was 5star

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food in old style house.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Food was great, I had the Halibut with the Wolf Run Salad along with a slice of raspberry peach pie. There was only one waitress at the time, but the wait was not bad. The restaurant is located in a small house with 2 floors. The place has a log cabin type atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Willstravels_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wolf Run Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wolf Run Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing