We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”

College Town Pizzeria
Ranked #55 of 242 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Since we just live a couple miles from the Pizzeria we order pizza for pickup and have it at home. I like to have a beer while I am waiting for the pizza to get done.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jfausmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    28
    13
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hinesville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best pizza!”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

A tiny little place that serves the best pizza in Fairbanks! They have like 20 unique combinations available. Everything from ham to reindeer sausage on your pizza! Definitely our favorite place for pizza in town!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittany E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best Fairbanks has”
Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

There are some interesting options for toppings and even the basic ones are very good. Only one style of crust, pretty much what everyone else has, i.e., no thick crust or deep dish, but I won't count all of Fairbank's deficiencies against them. Dining room is small but service is friendly. I think it is pretty expensive compared to the chains for example, but it is also a cut above.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“OK pizza”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Nothing outstanding - maybe the best in Fairbanks but I'm not sure that is saying much - but you get a freshly made pizza that is very acceptable.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank fiddlebike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mediocre...”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Stopped here mid afternoon on a Thursday for a late lunch. Thought with it being in the university district it would be a hip, tasty, good value joint. We ordered create your own calzones ($8 each) waited 30 mins for them despite it not being busy, and they were burnt. Didn't want to complain as I was hungry and the man working seemed nonchalant and sarcastic. Filled our bellies for less than $10, but the food was only okay and service definately was not great (no "how was your food?", smiles, thank yous, etc). On the plus side my husband said the sausage was tasty. We probably would have been better picking up a quick slice ($3.25) instead.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BritGalinMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed College Town Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to College Town Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing