We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Zach's Restaurant

Zach's Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 242 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Enjoy splendid traditional breakfast, innovative lunches and evolving seasonal dinners featuring Alaska seafood specialties and classic hand cut steaks. Unparalleled service is one of Zach's centerpieces. Recognized as the local's favorite for small plates to signature entrees. Offering an extensive wine list and Alaskan draft beers on tap and bottled. Visit the Express Room for added entertainment on the 80 inch HDTV for game night and meeting presentations.
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Love this place. Food is excellent. The staff was a little slow even though they were not busy. The atmosphere was great. Highly recommended. Great dessert too

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    32
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good for Dinner, Fair for Breakfast”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel post cruise and ate Dinner and Breakfast at Zach's. We both had burgers for dinner and thy were very good. Almost to it for one person. The breakfast buffet was another story. Compared with other buffets we have been o this was lacking. There was no fresh cooked omelets and the pancakes were not hot. The sausage and bacon were good though. For the price I expected more.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CubFan1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“OK option”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The restaurant was ok but I wouldn't call it anything special. It was a decent place to get a drink in the hotel but my wife didn't like her drink (I thought it was decent). We got nachos and they were pretty tasty. Like most things in Alaska, I'd say it was overpriced compared to what you'd get in the lower 48 states.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Feudalord7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Breakfast Only”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We arrived for breakfast at 9:50am and found that we were the only ones there. It looked like they had provided a wonderful breakfast buffet to the groups who left earlier. Never the less, the service was excellent with two friendly servers who went out of their way to be accomodating. We both had an omelet with sides, toast and coffee. The omelets were large and very tasty. The restaurant was very clean and had a nice decor. We were well pleased.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lobstaluva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Far from the usual tourist fare”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

A bit out of the way, but well worth the effort to locate Zach's. Very friendly and efficient staff, and the food was fresh and excellently prepared. If I lived in Fairbanks I would definitely be a regular customer!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MemphisWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zach's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Zach's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing