We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for group dinners. Wonderful service, food, and views.”
Review of Pike's Landing

Pike's Landing
Ranked #11 of 242 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Price range: US$12 - US$49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Known for more than 40 years of Hospitality along the Chena River , we are glad to have you as our guest. So relax and enjoy our Alaskan Spirit !!!
New York
2 reviews
“Great for group dinners. Wonderful service, food, and views.”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Diane and the restaurant staff handled our group's last minute reservation for 60 people superbly. The food and service was terrific. Nice setting with great winter evening views of the snow covered river. Simply the best.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheffreyl, Manager at Pike's Landing, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for your comments and just hanging out with us we so enjoyed your group!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    262
    158
    70
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunday Brunch has changed”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Pikes has made some delightful changes to their Sunday brunch. Love their selection of fruits and cheese tray. They have added new hot dishes including a hot fruit crisp. Omelets made to order included. To top my dining experience, there was a huge selection of fresh made desserts. Defiantly will be going back. Would highly recommend taking your family here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Berdellazf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle WA
Level 6 Contributor
599 reviews
402 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“A really bad overpriced meal”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I ate here Feb 2nd. The food was not good. I ordered the crab stuffed mushrooms and they came out raw. I told the server who was apologetic and promised to get it fixed. When the plate came back the kitchen cooked the remaining mushrooms and used the same plate. I was shocked. I ordered the French Onion soup. Way too salty and I like salt. I ordered the entrees that had halibit scallops and shrimp in a lime butter sauce. All the fish was overdone. Vegetables were cold. I thought I would give dessert a try and ordered the cream brulle. It had good flavor but was like Crisco. The only good part of the meal was the wine
Generous portions. Servers were very polite but the food was disappointing. I saw lots of burgers being ordered and this may be the way to go if you have to eat here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TikiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Smelled of old smoke. Uninspired menu - lots of fried stuff. Friendly staff.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank wheatstatetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheffreyl, Manager at Pike's Landing, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
wheatstatetravele, We have just recently up dated our menu with lots of salads and other healthy choices . Te chef is very willing to do something special if you would like. The smoke is more than likely from one of the only real (not a insert ) fireplace in the interior, that has history on its side . Its been in the building 1970. it is great for relaxing after a tough day .Come see us soon would love to tell u some of the fine points of our property, Thank you for your very valuable input .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
“I will be returning ASAP. The salmon was fresh, atmousphere and service excellent”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

It is such a beautiful place to enjoy your meal, your company, be treated with the finest service and dining. The salmon, which I have been craving, was excellent. I am a health conscious person and eating healthy is my goal. The menu has selections that fit my diet plan and it is fresh and filling.

Thank you to the staff and Chef Jeffery for your excellent talent in making my visit with my client enjoyable and one I can brag about to all my contacts. And Will!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheffreyl, Manager at Pike's Landing, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you we are glad you approve of our new menu!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pike's Landing also viewed

 

Been to Pike's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing