We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sven's Basecamp Hostel
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Excellent place to stay in Fairbanks. Very friendly and supportive staff. Sven's Swiss but very experienced in adventurous Alaska. Stayed in a Cabin which was worth the money (60$), other and cheaper possibilities avialable. Great and clean kitchen facilities and hot shower (0.25 $ per minute)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hugste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Baumhaus- Cabins wer Platz liebt die feststehenden Zelte
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wgruner2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank florentina64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre en dortoirs pour les routards ou cabine pour les couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mamangloup13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meerssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
18.8 mi away
Mount Aurora Lodge
Mount Aurora Lodge
#3 of 24 in Fairbanks
107 reviews
2.4 mi away
9th Ave Hostel
9th Ave Hostel
#6 of 24 in Fairbanks
51 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
1.2 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sven's Basecamp Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sven's Basecamp Hostel

Address: 3505 Davis Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4955
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Fairbanks
Price Range: £27 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sven's Basecamp Hostel is your oasis and home away from home. We are conveniently located close to everything you need while in Fairbanks. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, the University, bus stop right at the driveway but with the feeling of being out in the woods. We have lots of green areas with flowers and a relaxing ambient to chill and recharge your batteries. You will arrive as a stranger and leave as a friend. Come and check out our hotspot in Fairbanks ! You won't be disappointed. See you here....Sven ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sven's Basecamp Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sven's Basecamp Hostel Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing